Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Views In Arizona

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The resort was amazing, with the most beautiful views to wake up to. The staff were very curtious and helpful. We will definitely be coming back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Execellent location, great facilities, superb view

Posted Jan 14, 2015
This was the second time I stayed here. I love the fact that the backyard view is among the best in Sedona, and that your backyard basically just flows out onto the trails, including the Bell Rock Trail! Again, the convenience of the efficiency rooms, or the A-frame cottages is superb, too, with fridge, microwave, stove, etc. Ideal for a longer stay. Brilliant!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Location is its plus

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location for trails. There is a gas fire pit that was nice to sit around and talk in the evening with other guests.
Cons: The plug for the sink did not fit to fill with water so I had to wonder how clean the dishes were from the last guests (although they looked clean)
Location: Red Rock trail and close to supermarket.
Booked this hotel as it was close to many trails. It had several trails from the property that were wonderful for walking and bikes. Didn't quite feel safe there as the lock on the patio door was very minimal, no front desk staff after 10pm and no phone in the room. There was rope-lighting outside the hotel edges and even with the curtains closed it seemed like it was daylight coming through. It was nice to be able to use the BBQ grills outside your door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Boston, MA

A lovely cottage/motel dwelling with community

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is a trail for hiking just behind the property. We stayed in one of the attached motel-like rooms but it was plenty comfortable. The grounds are lovely, and we hear there's a nightly fire-pit for guests to visit with one another, but it was postponed during the dry season due to wild land fire threats. It's not too far from uptown Sedona and the drive is lovely along the way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by waynefrom Orlando

Wonderful Sedona experience

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in both the Chalet and standard rooms,they both exceeded our expectations,all the staff was friendly and helpful, most enjpyed the outdoor area and view to the wonderful Sedona night stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

starry night under the red rocks

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location is fabulous.
Cons: The pool has seen better days.
Location: Hiking is the main attraction.
Life does not get better than this: stepping out the door of your room to watch the sun rise over Sedona's red rock mountains, sipping wine under the stars in the courtyard, gathering around the fire pit or sitting in the hot tub to stay warm in the cold desert night. The Red Agave resort is an amazing hotel that makes all this possible. The room was clean, if somewhat dated. Hiking trails are accessible off the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Holger Wfrom Emmelshausen, Germany

Nice location; in need of renovation

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location; very friendly and helpful personnel;quiet; beds are comfortable. However, based on our "chalet experience" a rather comprehensive overhaul is warranted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

The best location in Sedona

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Location: The Red Agave backs on to the hiking trail network, you can walk right up into the Red Rocks from there.
We stayed at the Red Agave on Columbus Day weekend. We had stayed in Sedona the week before and wanted a few more days there. The town was full and pickings for slim. We saw the pictures of the Red Agave and decided to take a chance. It turned out to be an absolute highlight of our trip and we actually tried to stay longer but they were full. The hotel/motel backs onto the desert and the amazing red rock vista. It is a series of chalets that have individual patio space and a large yard with a pool and a firepit. Each unit has its own barbeque and a fully equipped kitchen. It is low key, friendly and so relaxing as you gaze out or walk out on the hiking trails. It is removed from the highway and so very quiet. It isn't fancy but it is very comfortable and very clean. We would stay there again in a flash and will recommend it to everyone travelling in that direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kazuyukifrom 日本

最高のロケーション

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
到着したのは暗くなってからだったので周囲の景色はあまりわかりませんでしたが、朝起きてすぐ近くにベルロック等のボルテックスが見え、庭にはいくつかテーブルセットが置いてありそこで周りの景色を楽しみながら最高の朝食を取ることが出来ました。ロケーション的には申し分ないと思います。 部屋には冷蔵庫、食器、電子レンジ、フライパン、なべ等の調理器具、電気コンロもありウエストセドナにあるセーフウェイなどから食材を買ってきて自炊も出来ます。小さいですがプールとジャグジーもあります。コーヒーメーカーもビッグサイズです。 やや古い感じがして、シャワーのみなのが少し残念ですが次回はもっとゆっくりと連泊してみたいホテルです。 3人以上で泊まるならメゾネットタイプがお勧めです。一回にダブルベッドの寝室と2回にダブルベッドとシングルベッドが1つあります。 ただ車で来ないと不便かもしれません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Denver

Can't Beat the Location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great! Fantastic to have a trail right out the front door. Landscaping is beautiful, firepit is a nice touch. The rooms...well, they're okay. Not the nicest, not the cleanest. The word resort is DEFINITELY pushing it.