Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flying in for a Wedding

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The pool was great and the staff was accommodating. We had a decently sized room with everything we needed including a kitchenette for a great price!
Cons: We went with another couple and we wish our rooms would've been closer. It was quite a walk from their room to ours.
Location: Plenty to do! Downtown Sedona is a quaint, perfect little town and we loved the shops/restaurants. The golf course was beautiful!!
We flew into Arizona from Minnesota. The wedding we were attending was actually right at the golf course. Talk about amazing views and a fantastic place to stay! Great staff, clean and spacious rooms, and all for a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Ridge at Sedona Golf Retreat

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds Helpful staff Good location
Cons: Pillows Rug shampooing Tell others about extra accommodation charges
Location: There are rock formations, Parks, Shops, Restaurants, Tours to Grand Canyon, and history from Jerome to Flagstaff. Spirtual sites. Natural Beauty
I booked this hotel with Expedia with the intention of sleeping there and traveling throughout the Sedona area. I am not a golfer, but the grounds were beautiful. I was surprised that I had an additional charge for the facility. I did not expect this, but paid it in good faith. The studio apartment we were in had a kitchenette, shower (I like baths) and very hard pillows that I had trouble using. I did not know there was free laundry available (which I did not use). The carpet in the place needed shampooing, but since we only used the studio for sleeping, we did not report it at that time. The room was cleaned only once during our stay (Tuesday), but we made our own bed and cleaned up after ourselves daily. We did use the free internet service and had breakfast most mornings in the club house. The food was good and plentiful. The facility was just outside of Sedona and was not far from many of our daily destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Great for hiking

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: See above
This location was great for getting to hikes on the south and east side of the Sedona red rocks, and not in the hubbub of Sedona. We like the Village of Oak Creek...quieter and less commercial. Also great hotel/accommodations with two pools and hot tubs. Lots of people/units, but you wouldn't know it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Hotel stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Ability to cook meals & save money by dining in.
Cons: The refrigerator was very loud & hummed every few hours day & night. The dishwasher was extremely loud we turned it off so as not to bother others
Location: Very convienently located near the Hilton Conference Center
The resort was a nice place & I have stayed here 3 times before. As long as you can avoid the pushy time share seminars you are OK. The rooms are clean & provide you with a kitchenette for making meals in the room. The studios do not have ovens or washer/dryers which I had hoped was available. The 1 bedroom does have those amenities. The resort was in easy walking distance to the Hilton which is where I attended a conference for 4 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Very Pleased with this resort. Very nice rooms, huge tubs, full kitchen with all needed utensils!! Fantastic pools, hot tubs and grills available for use. Great security!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern NC

Nice place but....

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Stay away from timeshare sales. They do not take no as an option. They say 90 min sales pitch turned into over 4 hours. High pressure sales. Worse than buying a car. Room is nice but room is only cleaned after 3 days, internet extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Nice place to relax, bit out of the way

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel itself was nice. Good quiet location though it was a bit of a drive to where we wanted to go for daily activities. Hotel staff could have been a little friendlier, seemed a bit salesy, but overall we liked it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ECfrom Texas

Good

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
15 min from Sedona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com