Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice place to relax, bit out of the way

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The hotel itself was nice. Good quiet location though it was a bit of a drive to where we wanted to go for daily activities. Hotel staff could have been a little friendlier, seemed a bit salesy, but overall we liked it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Pretty area

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, nice staff.
Cons: The restaurant was not available in the evening for dinner. More blankets in the room. The activities director was unavailable while we were there.
Location: Location was fantastic, close enough for the many activities we had planned.
Easy check-in. Nice rooms. We had a bad first night because the adjoining studio was very loud late into the night. Called the desk and they sent maintenance to talk to them but he did not because he said when he arrived he could not hear anything so he just left. Called the desk again and they sent him out again. I stayed outside this time until he showed up. They had their front door open and were really loud now so I told him that one of us was going to talk to them, it would be way better for everyone if he would do it. He did and they stopped making noise. Simple as that. Other than that it was a wonderful stay, golf course was fantastic with a great staff. We wanted to arrange a massage but the activities director was not available to help us, even after multiple attempts, that was a little frustrating, but we were able to look online and find one in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Good Experience in Sedona AZ

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I cant think about a thing
Location: All Sedona is close to it Hiking and the scenery its unveliabable.
The place is great, the golf course amazing, the area has restaurants close to it. Very good Choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ammenities are nice, hotel room is nice, love the big shower & dvd player in the room with full kitchen & balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont let mw type it in.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I thought it was too expensive for what we got. No housekeeping, clean towels, nothing because we were there two nights. Very nice facility, but not interested in time share. Girl at desk was pushy. I had just come from a Marriott vacation club in Phoenix, were there was housekeeping, and much bigger rooms for about the same price. No comparison! I'd go back there, but not to a Diamond resort again, SORRY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, MI

Very nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The suite was clean and had a large living area. The golf course and Sedona red rocks were right outside our back patio. The pool was great with nice cushions on the lounge chairs. It took about 2.5 hours to drive to the Grand Canyon. We plan on coming back here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Sedona area touring and golf base.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The proximity to golf, historical sites, tourist interests, and shopping make this resort ideal. Maintenance and facilities are excellent.
Cons: Can't think of a thing for the price and location.
Location: Jerome, Sedona, Montezuma's Castle, Tuzigoot Monument, Verde Canyon Railroad, and Oak Creek Canyon are all must sees. Day trip to Grand Canyon.
Spent the week exploring the area from Jerome to Sedona. Played golf on three excellent courses, including the one adjacent to Sedona Ridge. Very ease access from Phoenix and comfortable climate for a summer visit to Arizona. Resort was very comfortable and family friendly. Close to stores, restaurants, and numerous sites of interest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.E.M. from Arizona

average

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Selling like Cal Williams at check in is poor form. Staff did not know much about Sedona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sedona is magnificent from Tucson, AZ

Good setting but mixed quality of services.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The setting of the resort is great. I love the isolated spa not far from our room and the golf course around us. The drive to Sedona is magnificent. However, I won't recommend this resort for the following reasons: 1. We were sent to a room in which people were sleeping. The front desk apparently gave us a wrong room. 2. The staff supposed to help us move didn't come promptly and let us wait in the cold night and finally move by ourselves. 3. There was a big spot at least 5-inch wide on the carpet in our new room and made me feel the floor is filthy. 4. The front desk staff tried to be helpful but their knowledge of surrounding is poor. I was given wrong directions to Devil's Bridge trail and they couldn't tell me the trail is closed for the fire or not, and this wasted me a lot of time in the next morning finding my way and finding a new trail to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com