Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Best Place to Stay in Sedona, AZ!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The style and layout of the room. The large shower, full kitchen and 'home-style' feel.
Cons: The beds could be more comfortable.
Location: The Coffee Pot Restaurant is a wonderful place for breakfast and lunch!
I booked this room within 24 hours of checking in and I couldn't have been happier! Unfortunately, I arrived at 11:00pm and checked out the next morning, so I didn't get to take full advantage of the room, however, I will definitely be back as soon as I can for a full weekend! The room was fantastic!! I can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, Illinois

Sedona Golf Ridge

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the room even though it was a studio. Pleant of room for two or three people.
Cons: The bed was clean and seemed fairly new, but not the most comfortable matress.
Location: Sedona was about 5 miles away. You have to hike some of the trails around Oak Creek - very beautiful. Also I would advise one of the local jump tours.
The Sedona Golf Rdge was about 5 miles from the heart of Sedona, so it was out of the hustle/bussle of the tourism of the city. When I booked the room, I didn't know it was a timeshare. The staff wasn't too over-bearing though. The room was clean and not out-dated. The queen-size bed was a little uncomforatable. I did appreciate the business center and they always had free fresh coffee. Overall I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice location
Location: Lots to do in surrounding area
One annoying thing there is an extra charge of $10.00 per day resort charge in addition to what was paid through Expedia that is charged on checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location
Cons: Enforce the non-smoking policy. Housekeeping needs to clean the grout between tile on kitchen floor... we had several sticky spots.
Location: Slide rock 20 min. Grand Canyon less than 2 hours. Lots of hiking trails.
The hotel was nice, and in a good location. The only problem I had during my stay was that the no-smoking policy was not enforced. I could not enjoy the balcony due to the chain smokers below us. Their pollution drifted up to our room every time they lit up. Also, the studio is WAY too small for a family of 4. We thought we could get by in a studio with 2 adults and 2 young children, but there wasn't enough storage space or even enough moving around space. If we go back, we will get the 1 bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrieta

Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Convenient location and great views. Close to many hiking trails, and other fun activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern Canada

Lovely setting ... Ridge at Sedona Golf

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Setting, pool areas, golf club, nearby restaurant at the Hilton.
Cons: New carpets, kitchen cupboards and living area seating.
Location: Loads of scenic views, hiking trails, day trips.....
This resort is located in the perfect spot for visitors to enjoy Sedona and surrounding areas. The property is absolutely beautiful. The architecture is pleasing and the layout of the resort is great. The actual rooms are somewhat outdated, with carpets that need replacing. The living area seating is not comfortable. However, the units are clean , with comfy beds , the pool furniture is very comfy and the pool areas have great scenic views. 99% of the staff were super friendly. Be prepared to be prodded to do the time share info session. If you do, there are some great rewards even if you don't sign on the dotted line. Hated to leave this lovely resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC Canada

Lovely resort

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Interesting arrangement of buildings on a hill. Our suite was just lovely.
Cons: Just needs an on sight restaurant.
Location: The scenery is absolutely gorgeous. We do not golf but still appreciated the lush golf course & surroundings.
There is a very nice kitchenette where one can make a meal BUT we were there only 1 night so wanted the convenience of a restaurant on site. Also we do not drink and drive so a bar on site would also be nice. We were tired when we arrived so did not want to drive anymore to get dinner. That took time away from enjoying The Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mpls

Studio review

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Nice clean comfortable stay. Had everything there for relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, large shower, large bathroom, quiet place to stay with fantastic views of Bell and Courthouse Rock. Not downtown Sedona, but close enough and far enough. We don't golf, we hike so I can't comment on the golfing, but great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Beautiful scenery, on the golf course

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It was close to all amenities. The scenery was spectacular. Golf course onsite.
Cons: Better mattress in the studio.
Location: The resort was close to stores, golf and hiking. You could rent dune buggies. Go on a guided tour. horseback riding.
We stayed in studio suite. Had a kitchenette. Resort was close to stores. Golf course was right there. Two pools, and restaurant at the golf course. The bed was a little hard for us. Staff were great.