Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grass Valley, CA

Lovely hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: We liked the cleanliness, friendly staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Just the air conditioner is too loud. We could not sleep with it on.
Location: Great location, close to everything.
The grounds were lovely. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and in a nice, large area. The room and bath were very clean. There were some little extras like a lighted make-up mirror, which normally is not provided. We liked the coffee machine in the lobby. We will definitely stay there again. I would have given it a 5 star rating except the air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off and open the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st clair shores mi

Kitchen staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Restaurants gateway to Grand Canyon and beautiful scenery and creeks
The women that assist with breakfast are very friendly and eager to please. Housekeeping staff marginal stayed 5 days room never vacuumed note same prieces of lint and paper on floor the whole stay Did not know dogs were allowed room next to ours dog yapped half a hour there were dogs in parking lot not tethered either keep in one building or place on Website that it is pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will compliment our breakfast helpers for exemplary service. And I also appreciate you letting me know your room needed better attention. We get so many favorable reviews for cleanliness and this is an area we take a lot of pride in. And yes, we have a very limited number of pet-friendly rooms and a family and pet friendly park which is on the website. We hope you will stay again! I am confident we can make your next stay better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Finger Lakes NY

Nice except check in

Posted Mar 29, 2015
They couldn't find our reservation so it took us 40 minutes to check in. Once we got through that extended process the hotel experience was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Sedona get-away for parents (without kids)

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Courtyard was the best! Well groomed, clean and peaceful with a gorgeous view of the red rocks!
Cons: The rooms need a bit of updating/renovating and would be nicer if brighter. Seemed very dark in our room even with curtains open.
Location: Perfect location on West side of Sedona. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants but not too close to the congestion of Old Towne and the Y Junction
Very friendly and accomodating staff! Room and ammenities were very nice and kept clean (pool and hot-tub too). The daily breakfast was delicious and filling before going out hiking the beautiful trails Sedona offers. The courtyard is a perfect spot to relax after a day of hiking and touring around (our favorite spot at the resort). It was a great place to sleep and relax after touring Sedona and nearby areas! We were on a kid-free excursion but would certainly take our kids there next time. Very kid-friendly place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities and location. We love hosting families and have a BBQ in our family park for your use. We look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Decent, clean hotel. Kind of a motel feel. Beautiful, clean, outdoor pool. Beautiful grounds. Wonderful, helpful, very friendly staff. Great continental breakfast, however coffee was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Perfect location in beautiful Sedona!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great hotel with awesome concierge service. Nice breakfast served every morning from fresh fruit to even a great machine to make waffles. I don't usually eat the buffet but this one was worth it.Staff was exceptional! This was a place to remember!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Albany IN

Nice hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious . Excellent free hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Vacation with adult granddaughter

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, spacious, friendly staff, full breakfast in comfortable eating area
Cons: Toilet and bath needs a door so other party can use dressing area.
Location: Restaurants, road to Jerome and Red Rock Park. 10 minutes to uptown Sedona and Tlaqapaque.
Stayed 3 nights. Found the hotel to be well situated and quiet. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained. The only negative I could find was that the toilet and tub area was connected to the closet and dressing area without a door in between. Only one person could use the area at a time which slowed down getting ready in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great breakfast, very helpful concierge and friendly staff. We wished the pool was bigger and that the pool grounds were nicer. Great location.