Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east valley az

Unhappy rouge guests

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Very disappointed. Took husband there for his birthday only to stay in a room in gorgeous Sedona with absolutely NO view. Patio was enclosed with tall green branches. Very dark and depressing. Pool had little to no views. Pictures very misleading on website. Absolutely would not recommend this resort, especially for all the money I spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sedona Rouge Resort

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Location: near shops and sites
We stayed at the Sedona Rouge on our way to the Grand Canyon . We were charged a resort fee which was a surprise to us . When we asked what we got for it , the desk clerk told us " two bottles of water and if we had two children breakfast for them " I guess no breakfast for the two adults . Aside for that the rooms were spacious , clean and modern. A nice extra is the rooftop deck which was great for watching the sunset or rise over the red rocks of Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Would stay again in a heartbeat!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The location is a mile or two from the main part of town, but this is good! Its more private and has nice views, especially from the 3rd floor (we stayed on the 2nd floor and they were still good). It started with very friendly staff who offered us cold waters when we arrived. The facility is beautiful! Nice waterfall in the entry area, roof viewing area with a fire pit, and a great little restaurant (Reds) is attached to the property as well. The daily room cleaning was excellent and after dinner, we arrived back to the room and the staff had been back again to turn down the bed (complete with chocolates).... loved the visit here and the friendly staff and amenities. Definitely worth booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuBois, PA

Perfect Get Away!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location in Sedona and all the amenities it had to offer.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This was a prime location and close to everything that we wanted to do and see in the Grand Canyon.
We couldn't have asked for a lovelier place to stay. The accommodation were great and the staff was excellent - they could not have been more accommodating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus

Older than expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice enough stay, staff is super friendly and accommodating. Hotel itself is not in the quietest location, right off the main road. However there's plenty within walking distance, including a great neighborhood to walk in the mornings. There's also a trailhead about a mile away. You're looking for a low key stay, no need to rent a car. Spa is severely overpriced, ended up going to a great spa next door. Biggest surprised was the almost motel-like set up. Rooms are real nice, clean, but the door goes straight to outside which was not expected. Would have rather spent a little more and stayed somewhere farther in the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great location, helpful & friendly staff. Rooms were clean - restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful place. Clean, nice staff and wonderful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice decor

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Decor, bedding, shower, food, near a grocery store.
Cons: I can not think of anything. Great place to stay.
Location: near airport where you can go at night for some amazing star gazing. Near just about everything in Sedona.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would stay again. It was not a luxury hotel however they were above most hotels. The red coloring and nice decor was great. The bed was very comfortable and our shower was large with two types of shower heads. Two people could shower in there if they wanted. I loved that feature. The hotel was in a good location and the food for breakfast was top notch. I looked forward to eating every morning. The hotel had nice touches and you can tell a good decorator had come through and made it really nice with nice details. The hotel staff was amazing and went out of the way to make you feel like you were special. I also used the weight room which was not large but had everything I needed. We had two kids and they enjoyed the hotel. I hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Watch the fine print when making reservations. No microwave. Other than that I would give it an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff was great, hotel was clean and very comfortable. Loved the patio. Very close to dining and shopping