Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice scenic location- close to hiking

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Better more efficient check in and check out. Remove resort fees. Give up front price inlcussive of all fees
Location: Lots of hiking within quick driving distance and close to main town area
Check in and check out was not quick and efficient. The room was adequate for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west coast florida

Nice view if on second floor and very few rooms

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Resort nice if you use it. I came for the hikes and scenery not resort. Next time I'll book accordingly. Room not once cleaned during five days. Bed was like sleeping on a rock but at least warm. Speaking of warm, water took forever to warm up for shower except one day. at Room never cleaned during five days of stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The scenery. Although our room had no view, once outside was gorgeous.
Cons: See the above.
Location: Location is good and is close to many nice restaurants and shops.
1. Selling timeshare seems to be the major objective. The staff doesn't miss any opportunity to sell. 2. Resort public places, such as the lobby, are privy of basic needs like drinking water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at Sedona Summit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and enjoyed the ambiance and views that our property offers. As we are a vacation ownership resort, we are more than happy to provide all guests the opportunity to obtain information about our product; however, our Concierge team is not encouraged to pressure guests into attending a presentation. Your concerns have been brought to the Concierge Manager’s attention for coaching purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great clean and convenient

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Fast check in. Clean room. Nice kitchen. The kids loved the fire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Huge Room, great set-up, great location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed over the Christmas holiday in a 2 bdr suite. Turned out to be HUGE! It actually was a one-bedroom connected to a studio. We have 3 little boys under 4 and they all slept soundly and comfortably while my husband and I were able to close the door and enjoy the evening while still being able to hear the kids if they needed anything. Room was clean, close to downtown Sedona, staff was helpful. We had a great stay and will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy upon arrival.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: A no pressure approach to buying a timeshare.
Room was not ready upon arrival. Drinks that I had given to desk were not in the room and the last day they were asking for room leaning fees. Will not go back to a time share as the pressure was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long island

Perfect! Great room, Great view

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The hot tubs and pool area
Cons: Get rid of resort fees
Location: Everything you would need!!! But you need a car
Wish we stayed longer. We had a one bedroom with a view on the second floor. The room was updated and clean. The washer/dryer was a surprise. The bed was comfy and so was the pull out sofa bed for the kids. We had a stand alone hot tub next to our building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carp, ON

Prefect place to start hikes

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Sharpen the knives, better utensils
Location: Over 200 hiking trails, able to see Grand Canyon or Petrified forest in a day trip, but no need to leave beauty of Sedona.
Perfect place to start day trips, hikes. Nice grounds, pools. 5 nights but still lots to do. Accommodation ok, beginning to show its wear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your favorable review. We are so happy to hear we met your expectations and provided you with the tranquil and worry-free getaway you deserve. Our close proximity to various outdoor entertainment options is a convenience we are thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of. Your comments about the utensils have been forwarded on to our Purchasing Manager for further review. Our team here at Sedona Summit truly appreciates you taking the time to provide your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Bel Air, MD

Cockroach On Bed

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was going well until the morning we were to check out, and we had an inch long cockroach on our bed. When checking out at the front desk later that morning, I informed the young lady processing our checking out, and the most she could offer was a feeble "oh, that's surprising."
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
It was very concerning to us to read about the issue your accommodations had in regard to a cockroach. We want to assure you that we have a very aggressive pest control system in place that eliminates most issues with pests within our rooms. That being said, certain variables beyond our control may have caused us to miss the cockroaches that entered your room. This issue will be addressed with our housekeeping team. Regular inspection for cockroaches throughout the resort. We will continue to monitor this situation so that our guests can be assured that this will not be an issue going forward. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations.