Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & friendly staffs

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It has nice view and very close to one of voltex spots in Sedona, and the staffs were very friendly. The room wasn't that modern but pretty spacious and clean. The only complaint about the room was that we could hear the TV sound and people's talking from our next room. Considering its price, no breakfast was a bit disappointing factor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ayr scotland

Best views ever

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great stay staff very helpful and lodges comfy. Great views and best sunset and sunrise. Ever. I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Homey feel
Location: Close to restaurants, sightseeing
This was a very nice hotel in a great location. Very close to the Sedona town center, with easy access to everything. It's also located at a vortex location, so the place had great energy. The grounds were very beautiful. It was very peaceful here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Picture postcard setting!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We loved the postcard charm of the garden areas, the quiet and beauty of the location and it's close proximity to town.
Cons: We did not stay long enough to feel anything needed changing or improvement.
Location: Situated near the top of Airport Rd, the hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of the city of Sedona.
Wow! This is absolutely a hidden gem! We did not realize the hotel was situated far above the city of Sedona, so the drive up was impressive with stunning views of the rim. The rooms are large and clean with walkout balconies and ours had a fireplace (and it worked!). The hotels' private lookout of the rim is spectacular. The real charm though, is the picture postcard wine bar and beautiful garden area that winds around the units. Walking around the lovely grounds was delightful, quiet and relaxing. This would be a perfect honeymoon retreat! Wish we could have stayed longer, but will definitely be back. Couldn't recommend a more charming, beautiful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa,az

pleasasnt suprise will stay here again

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: locaqtion on top of buttes
Cons: it is an older hotel so rate is a little high
Location: near sedona airport all shops resturaunts and groceries at bottom of the hill
great views of west sedona , overlooks, hiking trails and hotel grounds were immaculate room was small but clean ane everything in working order with very cold a/c never heard any noise from nearby airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Lovely hotel just minutes away from uptown Sedona

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice spacious room,free wi-fi, great location with beautiful views
Cons: Nothing
Great location , lovely pool and staff very friendly, able to check in 2 hours early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mesa, AZ

Sedona AZ Weddong

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We couldn't have had a more beautiful view than those around our hotel. Could see down over all of Sedona and the stars were so bright at night. It was awesome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, Ca.

Peace and quiet near adventures

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great surroundings.
Location: Payson is a great little town. Pleanty of hikes everywhere!!!
Loved it. Close to the fish hatchery, and you mustn't miss Tonto Natural Bridge. What a place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

The hotel had a fabulous vista

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The setting and the quaintness. Lodge with many "cabins".
Cons: A little updating in the room decor.
Location: Hiking was big.
The area was quiet and peaceful with beautiful grounds. Had a very good restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff and the view!
Cons: An ironing board & iron in the room.
The Sky Ranch was a nice somewhat rustic lodge. If you want luxury, this is not the place. but if you want a beautiful view from the patio, this is the place. Get a glass of wine and watch the sun set - magnificent. Meals at the airport restaurant are good and it is within walking distance. Loved having a microwave in the room.