Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Perfect Little Hideaway

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Location: Everything is nearby this lodge but it seems you are away from everything; this is part of the charm of this lodge.
My boyfriend and I took our children here to get out of the Phoenix heat. The kids enjoyed the pool and spa and the grounds. The views are amazing and the staff was great. We enjoy the simple things and this spot was perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms were clean. We had a Garden View next time we will get a cottage or a room with views of the red rocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Uncomfy bed but so worth it

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! It was amazing
Cons: The beds and pillows
Location: The town was close so there was a lot of shopping and tours. We were near a lot of hiking trails and it was right next to a scenic overlook!!
This hotel had a stiff bed that was uncomfy to my wife and I but I didn't care. The hotel was beautiful! It was in a great location! They kept the property up and it was just amazing. The shower was awesome! It was close enough to the town and the hiking trails! It was an awesome trip and we will be going again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freehold, NJ

Great location with beautiful views and grounds.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful grounds, lovely views, well manicured property. You can walk to Airport Mesa trail, we walked to Mesa Grill at the airport and watch the planes take off and land while enjoying a fantastic breakfast. 5 minutes from downtown Sedona. Loved it, wish we stayed longer (1 night). Part of a National Park road trip circle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nice view from room.
Cons: We wanted hotel breakfast at the hotel.
Location: Sight seeing.
The location is on Airport Mesa, it was so nice view from our room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good Wifi. Very good restaurant within walking distance. Open bar near pool. Pool open until midnight. Good views. Well kept grounds.
Cons: It is located near the airport, and we were worried about noise. However, that did not prove to be a problem. Only small airplanes use the airport.
Loved this place. Great views, great hours at the pool, friendly caring staff, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nogales, az

Very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
The best view ever, beautifull gardens, beatiful rooms and a wonderful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil Setting

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was a marvelous experience from the drive up the mountain to get to Sky Ranch Lodge, to the front desk staff the evening we arrived who were very helpful. The surroundings on the property were so unique and picturesque! Each area different and the views of the mountains were so overwhelmingly beautiful. Looking out at the views made me realize even more how lovely God's creation was. I will definitely be returning! I stayed in the Garden Area which was quite serene!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It's away from the "maddening crowd"
Very personable staff; very scenic views! Close to everything, yet very private location; would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach Ca

Great Views of the Sedona Mts and Valley

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: A very pleasant experience. We will be back!
Cons: TVs are old but thats not why we were here
Location: Location is on top of a mountain and is next to the small airport which was not a noise problem. Plenty of traditional Sedona activities and views
Very Beautiful gardens and grounds Pet friendly Many relaxing places to sit and enjoy the gardens and views. As others have stated room facilities are dated but comfortable AC worked quietly and efficiently. Wine bar available but expensive. Pool and spa nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Disappointing at best.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The grounds were lovely.
Cons: Definitely get better beds, maybe some drapes, and update the room.
Location: Sedona is breathtaking.
We were very disappointed in our experience at this hotel. We had to walk quite a way from our room to see the view, which was shared by all of the public who drove up the road to the airport. In other reviews, others talked about how the view made up for the rundown room. We disagree. We could have driven up the hill and seen the view, and stayed in a much more comfortable, updated room at a better location. The bed was very hard, sleep was almost impossible. The neighbors were talking outside our door late at night. The walls were thin. Tour helicopters were circling the area and the Sedona airport was right next door. The hotel experience ruined our birthday celebration.