Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great views at this lodge

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Quaint, peaceful property...felt more like a cabin than a hotel
Cons: Upgrades to the room. Paint or new cabinets
Location: Scenic view point nearby to hike and take photos.
We only stayed one night. The bed was firm and very comfortable...Lots and lots of pillows and the linens were soft and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moore, Oklahoma

Sedona Vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Its location away from the crowds and the beauty that you could see all around it.
Location: Sits up high on the hill overlooking Sedona and close to the food and shop establishments.
This was our first visit to Sedona and will not be our last visit. When we drove into town and inquired as to where the Sky Ranch Lodge was we were told to just follow the highway about a half a mile up the road till you see the sign for the airport. Turn left and follow the road to the lodge. We began making the climb up to the lodge and were just blown away of the location and the beauty we were seeing. Drove into the lodge and were excited of the choice we had made on line not knowing what we would experience. My wife & I had one of the most relaxing vacations during out four day stay in Sedona. One of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen. The staff at the lodge were very helpful and nice. The Sky Ranch Lodge will always be our place to stay when we visit Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super View

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The Sky Ranch Lodge sits on top of a small mountain in West Sedona with a fabulous view of Sedona's beautiful scenery. it is very rustic with individual sets of cabins with 4 rooms each. The rooms have all amenities and were very comfortable. The room we were in did not have enough lighting and was a little dark at night. That was my only minor complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Nice view and garden. Best place for staying with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

sedona

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Decent, clean room. Top of the rick for a nice view. My kids called it "a quaint place"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The view
The view was out of this world. There was garbage in our garbage can. The room was clean. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the traffic and spectacular location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Stayed two nights. The location is hard to beat with great views. Nothing fancy just right for quite get away. Just keep in mind that there is no restaurant on the premises, which is really no big deal since there are so many options in town. Highly recommend it. Also a great hike very close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls and helicopter

Posted Jul 16, 2015
1) beautiful location and fantastic views 2) walls were too thin. Next door these young adults were extremely loud and disrespectful to other occupants drinking and smoking (not good stuff) . Yelling until after 10 until we called the front desk to resolve 3) during the day, ALL day long, helicopters would fly in and out. This airport was about 100 yards away. If you stay, it is recommended that you stay near the office. It's beautifully landscape and Less noisy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe AZ

Nice family and pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel and wonderful views.Close to everything.Mesa Grill at airport served wonder food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best location in Sedona - fantastic views

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, lovely hotel grounds, views of Sedona
Cons: The rooms could be updated...they are somewhat dated; in the two story room blocks, one can hear their neighbor overhead.
Location: The lodge sits at the Sedona airport...top of a hill overlooking the town. The airport loop trail is nearby and is a lovely walk with 360 degree view
I'm very pleased with my stay at the Sky Ranch Lodge in Sedona. The room was comfy, the hotel grounds are lovely, and the views from the lodge over the Sedona valley are the best around. The only reason I didn't give the lodge 5 stars is because it could use some updates to make it just perfect.