Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Grounds!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The grounds and the sunset.
Cons: The rooms are beginning to show their age but are clean and comfortable.
Sky Ranch has lovely, landscaped grounds with a wonderful patio area for watching amazing sunsets. The nearby Airport Restaurant (a stone's throw away) has terrific food...some of the best in this corner of Arizona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Simple rooms in a great location. The view is beautiful, the grounds are well kept and lovely. A little oasis in Sedona! I absolutely would go back and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Hotel has a beautiful view and excellent grounds

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The views
Cons: Rooms could be modernized
Location: Great restaurant with in walking distance. Great hotel to just walk around and see the beauty of their grounds
They had a great area to watch the sunset and mountains. The rooms were good, not great but the outside was very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location to visit the Bryce Canyon Park

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location location
Cons: the BF was a bit crowded i do not wnt to imagine at High Season
Location: Ruby inn restaurant very goog , but mysteriously they do not want you to sit at the Window Tables ( I really insisted) when I asked what 2 guest were
end of march -low season, many attractions arround were closed , in High season it must be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Sky Ranch Lodge

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The view from the terrace overlooking the town of Sedona and the beautiful rock formations.
Location: The location was high above the town so the view of the rock formations were uninterrupted and totally awesome. The location was quiet and peaceful.
We had a very nice stay at Sky Ranch Lodge. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and it was quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great location.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location is off the main roads, but easily accessed and close to many sites.
Cons: Addition of a comfortable chair.
Location: Great views and close to many trails and shops and reaturants.
Located near the local airport. Great view from the patio of the valley and sunset. Close to the Airport Loop trail. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and area was landscaped and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Spectacular View of Sedona for sunsets!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Million dollar View! nice grounds and pool area. Rooms are dated and older, and the walls are really thin so you can hear every noise in room next to you. But still, Overall a good value. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Setting is beautiful, atmosphere is quiet and natural.
Location: Airport Mesa in Sedona- it doesn't get any better than that at sundown.
Stayed with friends for one night-- tried to book more. An older but very lovely lodge. Grounds are meticulously maintained but very natural. Small pool and hot tub was just what we wanted after a day of hiking. And at sunset, the view of the surrounding red buttes and hills is breath-taking. A little gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Good choice.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location, views.
Location: Take a Pink Jeep tour. They have several options to suit everyone.
It is not on a main street so it was quiet even though it is next to the airport. We only heard one aircraft and that was at about 8AM. This property has a spectacular view, which no other place has. It is older but is very clean and neat. There is no restaurant on-site so you have to drive maybe 10 minutes to eat at a good place. Overall, it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Place with character in beautiful setting

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet, out of the traffic and busyness of Sedona, yet not far from hiking trails and the town's shops and restaurants.
A stay at Sky Ranch Lodge gets you out of the tourist madness of Sedona into a slightly funky place surrounded by beautiful hills. Our room didn't have a view, but a short walk took us to a spectacular viewpoint. Also, the grounds were quiet and pleasant. The Mesa Grill at the airport is a very short walk away; the food is good and the walk after dinner offered a sky full of stars.