Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Havasu

Beautiful location!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful location and landscaping.
Cons: We were on the first floor and the guest in the room directly above ours could be heard clearly as he moved around the room from the squeaky floor.
Location: Near airport restaurant, very nice. Excellent place for photography of the valley and mountains.
The hotel is located by the airport up on a mesa. The views are outstanding, the place is quiet and landscaping beautiful. Excellent breakfast at airport restaurant. Staff friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney Texas

Ski Ranch - Such a fabulous find!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything. They have a quaint patio wine/beer bar open daily from 3-7.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Several great trails within walking distance. The property sits up in the rocks on the south side of Sedona making foe an outstanding view and sunset!
We throughly enjoyed it all! The staff, the location, which is a 5 minute walk to the Sedona regional airport and their outstanding restaurant, Mesa Grill, the grounds are lovely and the sunset views are some of the best Sedona has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Easy access and pretty surroundings were a plus.
Cons: The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: I was there to take a sunrise hot air balloon ride. Very nice!
The Sky Ranch Lodge is located in beautiful surrounding in Sedona. The grounds are beautifully maintained with water and a variety of gardens. I spent only one night there and didn't have time to explore the grounds fully. The rooms were clean and efficient however the beds and pillows were quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sedona AZ !!!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Beautiful gardens and location. The lodge is on the air port mesa which overlooks the city of Sedona AZ. The red rock mountains around the city are spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Great views. Rooms are a little dated but the room was pretty large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Best motel in Sedona

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Fabulous location and well appointed rooms. All round good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, New Jersey

Amazing sunset views

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Gorgeous, uncrowded views of Sedona mountains
Cons: Actual rooms are outdated. Bathrooms are tiny.
Location: Sedona is a serene area known for its red rock formations. We took a Pink Jeep tour (great), hiked a trail, viewed the sunset and shopped downtown.
We were only in Sedona for 1 night and my family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 teens - stayed at Sky Ranch Lodge. Because it is located on the Airport Mesa - small airport and you do not hear any airplanes- it has a fantastic view of the Sedona mountains. While hoards of people were crowding the public location on Airport Mesa to view the sunset, we (my husband and I) were sipping a glass of wine with about 15 others in the Sky Ranch Lodge private garden. Priceless. To be fair the rooms are nothing to write home about - they are circa 1960s. So you definitely staying there for the view. The grounds are quaint and the pool and hot tub were pretty - it was just too cold to enjoy during our short stay. Also, the breakfast at the Airport restaurant was very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Love this place

Posted Apr 16, 2015
That hotel is older but the grounds are Really cute. They have a nice outdoor seating area by the office that you can buy wine, beer smoothies from. The pool and spa are great after a day of hiking. the view from the grounds is completely breathtaking....panoramic. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Gorgeous views; facilities a bit dated

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff were friendly and the rooms clean. Views from the wedding area are unbeatable. We stayed in one of the standard doubles, on the lower floor, and unfortunately, one can hear every footstep from above. This made it hard to sleep sometimes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little oasis above busy town

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very nice and peaceful property. Beautiful views from terrace. Nice wine bar and convenient to hiking trail and Mesa Grill restaurant. Room was very clean and comfortable.