Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The quiet location, view and location to airport resturant.
Location: Nice location away from the chaos of the highway.
A great view and quiet location away from the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Quiet with an amazing view!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel staff was very nice. Bathroom and sink area could use a little updating, as well as the built-in for the tv stand/desk/drawers. Even though it had things that were a little dated, I never thought it felt dirty or below my standards. The bed seemed new and quite comfy. The linens and towels were very clean. The coffee in the room tasted terrible, but they had a coffee bar at the front desk and that was delicious. They really do have the most awesome view from their look-out area. We sat there to catch the sunset and drink wine. The wine was the only disappointment - we thought they offered a wine bar but we were informed upon arrival that it is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, which we were not aware of, so that was a letdown. And you could only purchase alcohol through them if you wanted to drink it on-site, so that set us back another $34 for a bottle of okay pino grigio. We really wanted to go to the Mesa Grill at the Sedona airport just around the corner, but the wait was so outrageous and they didnt take reservations or call ahead seating - and it was just 2 of us!! So I took the suggestion of another reviewer for this hotel and we went down to the Wildflower Bread Company (like a Panera for us East Coasters) which was very good. We only stayed for 1 night and then moved on to Flagstaff, but I wish we would've come back to the Lodge - I definitely recommend and would stay again! Thank you for hosting us, SRL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilbert, AZ

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: This hotel is above the congestion of the main Sedona area. It is clean, has comfortable beds and all the amenities we needed for our stay.
This place is located on top of a mesa and has an awesome vantage point looking down 500 feet below to Sedona proper and across the valley to beautiful/colorful rock formations. Grab a cocktail at the small bar next to the lobby and join others to watch the colors of the sunset unfold! Then, if you don't feel like driving... take a flashlight to walk just a few minutes away to the Mesa Grill and have a delicious dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel at sky ranch in sedona

Posted Mar 2, 2015
All was quite delightful. I did have a problem with the pillows being so big and hard. The bed was also very hard. Your tv reception was intemittent. The personal was great. The views fanastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flagstaff, AZ

Nice location with views and garden !

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The grounds are very peaceful, beds are comfy. Seemingly quiet!
Cons: It seems to be an older place but they keep it up pretty well with just a quirk here and there. I find the quiet a great trade off!
Location: Centrally located. Just minutes from everything in Sedona. Shopping and restaurants.
Just a quick overnight, no time for the pool or hanging out in the lovely garden area. There is a little man made creek that runs through and very peaceful. Hope to be able to enjoy more next time. Love that they are a dog friendly property. Feels like home and you can walk to a good restaurant, the Mesa Grill, for all 2 meals. Just steps away from a very good view of Sedona, especially if you have someone who'd like to see the views that doesn't walk very far. A nice hike just down the hill. Nice getaway! I only live 45 minutes away but like to come and stay just to get out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Nice older hotel with great views!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very clean.
Cons: Nothing short of a tear down and new building!
Location: You can walk to the Mesa Grill by the runway, which is very good, and it is fun watching the small planes come in and go out. It has the best views!
You have to know going in that this is an old hotel, probably built in the early 1980's. The rooms are basic and small but the beds are super comfy. Some rooms have fireplaces, but we did not see one of them. The teeny bath is almost claustrophobic, but still not bad. We loved the location and the views, so it was all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location and view, parking.
Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are not too fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Beautiful location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor a little tired but clean and comfortable.
Location: Quick ride into town, great restaurants, Whole Foods grocery store to buy snacks and supplies, can walk to the airport grille for meals.
The Sky Ranch is the perfect place to stay while visiting Sedona. The views from the motel are incredible. You are close to everything and can even walk to the airport grill for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greeley, co

Very relaxing and stunning location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Great view from terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Great place to stay in Sedona.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: We recommend the Pink Jeep tours.
My 9-year-old son and I have stayed twice at Sky Ranch --- and we both love it. Beautiful landscaping, great views, wonderful staff. We will definitely come again.