Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

South Sedona

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everyone was helpful and resourceful about all of our interests in visiting with Sedona. I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surprise, AZ

A truly southwestern hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
A great southwestern experience. Rooms have the southwestern decor. The southwestern ambience prevails throughout. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Swazeyfrom Chandler Az.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great the front room needs cable. Made the room hard to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura Capellofrom Phoenix

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel but was a bit off the beaten track. But since Sedona is a small town, it was easy enough to drive to where all the shops and restaurants were located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights and the only reason I rated the 'condition' of the hotel as a 4 instead of a 5 is because there appears to be ongoing upgrade of the exterior. The breakfast in the morning was very good, a nice variety of cereal (cold and hot) as well as rice/bean/chili breakfast burritos and juice/coffee. This location is slightly west of the town center, which was great for us because it is a quiet location and made our exit (towards the west) easier. The staff was very helpful and polite, very inviting. They helped us get reservations for a Pink Jeep Tour (which included a 10% discount), right from the front desk. The rooms are very comfortable, wish it was a little cooler so we could have used the gas fireplace. All in all, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJ Novak

Pathway to a sound sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted reasonable cost for a clean, quiet, comfortable room-and we found it at the Southwest Inn at Sedona. Most of the Inn is just off a busy street. Our room was at one end-near the pool. Very quiet--also there was no one in the pool after dark. The bed was a little on the soft side, but I slept great and had no back pain in the morning (if beds are too soft, I get back pain). The room was sparkling clean. The rooms are older and a bit worn, but charming. The bathroom was clean, but the work on the bathroom was a bit rough-poor re-painting job sort of thing. That doesn't bother me, but may bother some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JoAnnafrom Highlands Ranch, CO

great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Front desk gentleman was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean good amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We would return at SW end of town quiet nice clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dezeraefrom Las vegas

Good

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful! Rooms are amazing! Not a lot to do within walking distance. One of the girls at the front desk was a little nasty with me when I asked her if we could check in an hour early, she told us we would have to come back later. She also told me they were too full to move me to another room even though the parking lot was empty. But I still gave five stars because the other two people at the front desk were just amazing. All in all very good room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wootfrom AZ

Friendly Helpful Staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in gent was really helpful with restaurants and places to go to see the sights, and how to get there from the hotel. The room was super clean and very nice. The pool and hot tub were spot on too. Our a/c unit was really noisy (room 113) so I hope they fix it soon. We had a great time and would stay their again!