Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

South Sedona

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everyone was helpful and resourceful about all of our interests in visiting with Sedona. I'd definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

A truly southwestern hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
A great southwestern experience. Rooms have the southwestern decor. The southwestern ambience prevails throughout. Awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel clean good amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We would return at SW end of town quiet nice clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

NEVER AGAIN !!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We called ahead on the day we were scheduled to arrive for our reservation to let the staff know that we would be a late arrival. We expected to arrive by 11pm on this particular Saturday. We showed up just before 11pm for our reservation and the lobby doors were locked. There was a sign on the front door with a phone number to call for late arrivals. When we called that number we received a message that the number was no longer in service. We called the hotel number repeatedly and nobody ever answered. We left multiple messages but after an hour we gave up and found another hotel for the night in a city two hours away. Expedia was kind enough to refund our money for this hotel but we never received a call from the hotel manager or anybody explaining what happened or offering an apology. Truly a terrible experience and an example of miserable customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Sedona's Southwest Inn, A Good Choice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and to access from state highway 89A. Very well maintained place at a reasonable rate.
Cons: The TV needed to be "tweaked" by the Desk Manager on arrival. When it was turned on the next morning, it needed to be "tweaked" again.
Location: I believe this Inn is located toward the far end of what would be considered downtown Sedona on state highway 89A.
We stayed a single night at the Southwest Inn. The choice of this Inn was based upon the rating on Expedia. There were two couples in two rooms; 115 and 131. Both couples believed the Inn was well run, well maintained, and very clean. The Desk Manager greeted us on our arrival, provided clear instructions regarding the Inn, and provided a brief about the local area. There were binders which had local information that appeared to be updated regularly. The front desk closes at 7 pm. The room rate included a breakfast which was sufficient in quality and quantity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank Calif

Resort In Sedona??

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the MOTEL is clean and the rooms are fine. They have gas fireplaces (the one we had was a little tricky to light but once going was a nice touch).
Location: This location is about two miles from the "tourist area." It's on the main street (I 89) and easy to get to. You'll need a car if staying here.
This is a nice MOTEL. It is not a resort as I thought it was when I booked. The pool and jacuzzi are in totally separate areas and need a bit of repair. The place is clean and neat but not what one might call a "resort." Their is no view from any room. All rooms face the parking lot. If you go out on your patio and look to the left you can see mountains, but don't expect any view from your room no matter where it's located. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, shopping, hiking

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Quiet, Great view of the Rock Rock Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duanne from Louisiana

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room was great, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed some beautiful sunsets from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Styling
Cons: Hot tub face-lift.
Very knowledgeable staff in a unique hotel. Hot tub could use an face-lift, but the rest of the place is in excellent condition. Room had a fireplace and a great southwest feel. My daughters said it was the best hotel of the 7 we stayed in on our vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I would say would be that it is hard to see your hotel sign hidden in the bushes. It would be easier to locate the hotel if the sign was closer to road or not hidden.