Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Reasonably priced and lovely accommodations.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location and cost
Came in late, room was ready, staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

Just stayed 1 night

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Nice room. Comfy bed. Every room has a fireplace which is nice. Quite. Away from main strip but close to some good places to eat. Breakfast was included but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very good, clean and personable. Better then major franchises
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nit 4.5 but a good 3 star!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Hot tub didn't work, fan in room had just one speed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but old.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Liked most of the decor.
Cons: Bathrooms could use a facelift.
Location: Close to town. Hiked at Bell Rock.
Hotel was pleasant. TVs are too small. Bathrooms large but not updated. Decor was nice. Liked the beehive fireplace. Breakfast was better offerings than just continental breakfast. Private patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Nice Stay!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: update the rooms
Location: Great hiking close by, Relics Restaurant is across the street, decent meal with lots of interesting Movie history
Nice Inn. A little dated, but the room was very clean, the shower was excellent. The breakfast burritos are really good, but the breakfast choices are limited, the selection was a little dissapointing after 6 nights. The location is great, very close to hiking spots and parks, dont let the location scare you off...its only a couple min from downtown Sedona. I would definately stay here again.. great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Nice clean on the main road through Sedona so it i

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Reasonably priced, well located with a very friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , new, good location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Jacuzzi was a welcome plus after a hike. Highly recommend overall, however I gave 4 stars instead of 5 for these relatively minor negatives: 1) Room air conditioner had one speed -- full blast -- for some reason low setting did not respond. Also, they had a deflector permanently attached to the AC that made the air blow right on you while sleeping. 2) Breakfast started rather late compared to most hotels -- 7:30. This was an inconvenience for travelers needing to get an early start to their day. This also meant that most of the the motel guests were congregated there at the same time wishing to get breakfast and get on with their day. This caused the breakfast room to be crowded and made people have to wait in line to use a microwave or waffle maker. This problem was made even worse by the fact that they actually opened up five minutes later than the announced time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in Sedona

Posted Oct 3, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at the Southwest Inn. The front desk staff was so helpful, he brought us a crib and gave a great restaurant recommendation in addition to being so friendly. The rooms were comfortable, and loved that each has a patio. The hot tub was perfect. Would suggest this place to a friend anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully furnished, comfortable bed/linens

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The only possible flaw was when I went to check out, the desk clerk couldn't find a record of my reservation, so I left with a nagging worry that I could have been double-billed or charged for extras I didn't receive. Otherwise, this place is fantastic.