Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Sedona's Southwest Inn, A Good Choice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find and to access from state highway 89A. Very well maintained place at a reasonable rate.
Cons: The TV needed to be "tweaked" by the Desk Manager on arrival. When it was turned on the next morning, it needed to be "tweaked" again.
Location: I believe this Inn is located toward the far end of what would be considered downtown Sedona on state highway 89A.
We stayed a single night at the Southwest Inn. The choice of this Inn was based upon the rating on Expedia. There were two couples in two rooms; 115 and 131. Both couples believed the Inn was well run, well maintained, and very clean. The Desk Manager greeted us on our arrival, provided clear instructions regarding the Inn, and provided a brief about the local area. There were binders which had local information that appeared to be updated regularly. The front desk closes at 7 pm. The room rate included a breakfast which was sufficient in quality and quantity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank Calif

Resort In Sedona??

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: the MOTEL is clean and the rooms are fine. They have gas fireplaces (the one we had was a little tricky to light but once going was a nice touch).
Location: This location is about two miles from the "tourist area." It's on the main street (I 89) and easy to get to. You'll need a car if staying here.
This is a nice MOTEL. It is not a resort as I thought it was when I booked. The pool and jacuzzi are in totally separate areas and need a bit of repair. The place is clean and neat but not what one might call a "resort." Their is no view from any room. All rooms face the parking lot. If you go out on your patio and look to the left you can see mountains, but don't expect any view from your room no matter where it's located. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants, shopping, hiking

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Quiet, Great view of the Rock Rock Country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duanne from Louisiana

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Room was great, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed some beautiful sunsets from our balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Styling
Cons: Hot tub face-lift.
Very knowledgeable staff in a unique hotel. Hot tub could use an face-lift, but the rest of the place is in excellent condition. Room had a fireplace and a great southwest feel. My daughters said it was the best hotel of the 7 we stayed in on our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet with easy access to all points around sedona

Posted May 28, 2014
very clean and quiet. Front desk was great and helped in several ways. Reasonable price. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Choice

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Attractive interior. Good breakfast.
Cons: Quieter AC
The room was very nice and well maintained. The only negative was a window AC that seemed a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for those who want to explore Sedona.

Posted May 16, 2014
A nice hotel if you want to explore Sedona and come back to a clean room. It is well situated, close to attractions, but there's nothing really special. Breakfast is included and was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick, but comfy stay

Posted May 12, 2014
This hotel is comfortable and cozy, with in room fireplace, private patio, and extra touches like comfy robes and two luggage stands. The decor is lovely. The only glitch is we had a late arrival and the office closes at 9:00 p.m. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by JJ from maine

Location was a disappointment

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and had all we needed for a comfortable stay.
Cons: It seemed pricey for the location.
Location: It was outside of town in a very commercial strip-mall type location.
Sedona is a stunningly beautiful place to visit. We had booked our stay quite sometime before arriving but had not done much research. The location was disappointing as the hotel sits on a busy road outside of town in a very commercial area. Not an area you would walk around. The room and staff were pleasant enough, but for the price, we would upgrade to an in town location on a future stay.