Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good for price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The rooms were ok, the AC worked, but the shower didn't drain properly. The staff were nice and the overall stay wasn't half bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but tired and worn. But it was cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was what we expected. We were trying to keep our expenses down so this fit the bill and allowed us more cash for stomping around Sedona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley

Not bad, not great

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, bed was comfortable
Cons: old tv, old refrigerator, ugly water stains in shower
Location: Close to Jerome, Truzigoot, Verde River, Mingus Mt., Sedona, Verde Canyon Railroad, Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness,
You get what you pay for. That's a good thing considering it was 1/3 the cost of other comparable hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to visit Jerome and Sedona

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was told I had a non smoking room with king bed and when I got there it was a smoking room that smelled horrible..They said I should always call the hotel directly to make sure reservations are accurate..I couldn't stand the smell so they moved me to the only room available with 2 full beds..The staff was nice and did the best they could but needless to say it wasn't a good experience for me..Also the place was in deserted need of renovation the faucets were all very old and water just barely trickled out in the ba th hook sink..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted May 24, 2014
we were leaving early 6 am so went to check out about 5:45 am, Had to go looking for the attendant, she was in the dinning room, I told her I wanted to check out, I saw the coffee pots and asked if the coffee was ready, she gave me a snotty reply "Well you know your not suppose to be down here till 6am " I said well I'm checking out could I have a coffee, she says Well go ahead .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: sound proof the rooms if possible
Location: old town shopping, dead horse ranch park for hiking and picnicking.
the hotel was OK. However the room was noisy, could hear people talking in other room, and walking about. The room was very clean. Staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service and smell

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness. Update
As soon as I walked into the lobby a stench bombed me. I looked at the breakfast area and was grossed out. It looked dirty and old. I checked in and specifically said a non smoking room and when I opened the door it smelled so bad that I'd rather sleep in my vehicle. When I returned their keys they were rude and unwilling to help with a clean room. I will never go there. We left and stayed at motel 6 down the street. It was clean and smelled waaaaayy better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommed only because of the beds

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Beds were not that comfortable
Cons: New Matresses
It was pleasant - except neither of us slept well - beds were vary uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Creaky floor
Location: The location was okay and lots of shopping area/food nearby
Hotel was okay- On the tub was hairs that was not cleaned, and floor creaks a lot esp. my next door neighbor's floor was so Noisy! Continental breakfast was Okay,
2 out of 5
by Diamond from Phoenix AZ

Rock hard BED

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It looks good on the outside and is easy to get to.
Cons: For the love of God, new beds!!! And train clerks to at least sound as if they are interested in their job.
Location: Old Town Cottonwood, Verde Canyon Railroad in Clarkdale.
We had booked this room as a place to rest for a while after taking the Verde Canyon Railroad, before driving back to Phoenix. To start with, they had us booked into a smoking room as if we had requested that, which we did not since we don't smoke. Remembering the reviews from previous guests about the smell of the smoking rooms at this hotel, I asked to be switched. They moved us to a "handicapped" room. The furnishings seemed old but clean enough. As other guests have mentioned, they place the table where it is blocking the AC. The worst thing, however, was the bed. It was the worst I have ever tried to slee on. Placing a hand on it, you can feel that the top portion is worn down or compressed (or just too thin to begin with) to where you can feel this metal serpentine spring construction thing right there on top. Sleep was next to impossible, and after 2 hours of torture, we decided to go on and head home. I called the desk to say we were checking out, and to ask if we needed to bring the key card down to the office. The clerk sounded like I was bothering him and said, "Just leave it in the room. BYE". Luckily there are several other choices of motels in that area so we will be staying somewhere else next time.