Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice Hotel, includes breakfast. Centrally located, within 20 minutes to many attractions such as Out of Africa, Sedona, many State and National forests and Monuments. Not too far from Phoenix, Flagstaff, and the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Get What You Pay For

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The curtains blow open due to ac placement. Towels were rough. Water did not come out of shower head good. Room smelled of covered up smoke, supposed to be non smoking. Desk clerk did not care that the only two irons she had were black with build up on bottom...too lazy to offer to clean them. "You have a choice of which one you want". I told her I was ironing white. The breakfast they offer is terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendora, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the beds and WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: We had family in Sedona and they is a lot of stuff to do there from shopping to hiking.
They said Expedia never relayed our message that we needed a bottom floor because I am handicap. We showed them the printout and they said that is a different web site. We lost our king size bed. We had a queen and it was as hard as the floor. Hotel staff rude and unaccommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good for price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The rooms were ok, the AC worked, but the shower didn't drain properly. The staff were nice and the overall stay wasn't half bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK but tired and worn. But it was cheap!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
It was what we expected. We were trying to keep our expenses down so this fit the bill and allowed us more cash for stomping around Sedona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was pretty decent for a Super 8..that I hadn't stayed at for quite a while..or maybe never...Front desk clerks were nice and helpful always. Conveniently located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Valley

Not bad, not great

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Spacious, bed was comfortable
Cons: old tv, old refrigerator, ugly water stains in shower
Location: Close to Jerome, Truzigoot, Verde River, Mingus Mt., Sedona, Verde Canyon Railroad, Montezuma Castle, Montezuma Well, Sycamore Canyon Wilderness,
You get what you pay for. That's a good thing considering it was 1/3 the cost of other comparable hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to visit Jerome and Sedona

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was told I had a non smoking room with king bed and when I got there it was a smoking room that smelled horrible..They said I should always call the hotel directly to make sure reservations are accurate..I couldn't stand the smell so they moved me to the only room available with 2 full beds..The staff was nice and did the best they could but needless to say it wasn't a good experience for me..Also the place was in deserted need of renovation the faucets were all very old and water just barely trickled out in the ba th hook sink..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

its ok

Posted May 24, 2014
we were leaving early 6 am so went to check out about 5:45 am, Had to go looking for the attendant, she was in the dinning room, I told her I wanted to check out, I saw the coffee pots and asked if the coffee was ready, she gave me a snotty reply "Well you know your not suppose to be down here till 6am " I said well I'm checking out could I have a coffee, she says Well go ahead .