Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolleson, AZ

Great room with view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
First time staying in Sedona. It was my husbands and I 10 year wedding anniversary not really looking to spend lots of money since it was just one night and the room had a great view, it was clean and all updated furniture. Didn't mind that we had to drive. Location was great for us. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 13, 2014
scenic view driving on hwy AZ-89alt during the day and scary driving during the night. I drove to Sedona by hwy AZ-89alt after dark. The curvy road is scary during the night. Motel is pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Convenient and Clean

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: microwave and fridge in the room, computer in the lobby.
Location: Easy access to all the sights in Sedona, with shopping, groceries and restaurants nearby.
Check in was a breeze, the staff was courteous, the room was clean and equipped with a fridge and microwave... there's a computer in the lobby if you need internet access... a pool for cooling off after a hot day on the hiking trails... the price was right and the location was perfect for a quick trip to Sedona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed out stay. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The People & the Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good things to see.
This was a nice stop after a long day of travel. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ

False advertising at Super 8

Posted Jul 21, 2014
As I was looking for a romantic hotel and had a few I liked I seen the pictures of the Super 8 in Sedona the description of the round rooms and buildings the swimming pool I thought that's romantic and at a good price I was excited. When we arrived at the hotel it was nothing like the photos at all. It was a run down hotel that didn't look anything like the pictures. I asked the staff at the check in why the pictures showed a different hotel he just said he didn't know. You could hear people running up and down the hallways the walls were very thin the rooms were very small and the hotel was not very clean the continental breakfast was frozen waffles and yogurt I was soooooo disappointed and thought that it was illegal to advertised falsely as they did. I plan to report this to the BBB and expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Spa and gym
Location: Location is ideal
Staff is most accommodating and helpful. Location is ideal for activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good location with fair price

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: AC noise level
Location: We visited the Airport Mesa for sunset, the shops in Sedona, and Jerome. We were surprised to see most of the rock attractions closed at 5pm.
The Super 8 met our needs as a central location to explore Sedona at an affordable price. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The AC unit was louder than we would have liked but once we fell asleep, we didn't notice it. The AC did a good job keeping the room cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Wasn't real happy with ac and there was a smell in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful scenery and good eating options.
Pleasant. Great views from the room. Quiet at night.