Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As long as you don't want the free breakfast...

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Beautiful views, clean room, clean pool, very well Situated on Main Street. Breakfast was awful though, coffee was cold and diluted. Had breakfast second day at Sedona Airport. Worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale Az.

In center of town, close to everything in Sedona

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice view, close to everything.
Cons: Needs some outside painting
Location: Sedona is a beautiful town. Clean and peaceful. Great restaurants! Especially Sound Bites Grill! GREAT entertainment!!! Estaban was AMAZING!!
Beautiful view of the Red Rocks in Sedona. Clean, nice spacious room. Can walk to most restaurant's,and shops in Sedona. Our only complaint was that when I booked the room thru Expedia I upgraded from a standard room(Queen bed) to one with a King bed and a fireplace. I even called the hotel a week before to make sure that was the room I was getting.I was told yes. When we arrived the clerk at the desk said the room had been changed to two queen size beds, and a fireplace. He said he did not know why it was changed. He called his manager and he said can't do anything they were completely booked. This was very disappointing because it was our anniversary, and we wanted a king size bed. I asked about the difference in price (as I had upgraded), and he said I would have to work that out with Expedia.........This was a nice room, but not what I had requested!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
View is incredible. Breakfast was good. Pool and jacuzzi were nice. Rooms and especially the bathroom could use updating. I would stay there again. Price, location and view outweigh the outdated room and bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Nice and relaxing. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom archbold, ohio

Nice hotel just 50 yards from downtown.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The view of the mountains is beautiful from every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very hospitable. Great location with awesome views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

Close to restaurants, shops, and jeep rides

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: VIEW! Patio!
Cons: microwave in breakfast room
Location: Great location to visit anything in Sedona! We spent our time exploring whether we would like moving to Sedona.
Our view from the room was fabulous! The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. We were in the handicapped room with a spacious bathroom. The shower hand held wand leaked around the connection to the hose and looked as if there had been an attempt to repair it. Upon checking out of that room and moving into another room to stay an additional day they were advised of the problem. The new room again was very nice and included a fireplace and the wonderful view! The breakfast was nice with lots of continental items. I thought it would have been nice to have a microwave to warm the cold pastries (muffins, danish) in so that the butter would melt. The coffee was excellent. The other guests were very friendly. We ate at the same restaurant where breakfast was served for dinner and it was very delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views in front of rooms!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I had great experiences to stay in the hotel. The view from my room (probably any room in this hotel) was amazing and the room was so relax and comfortable. Also, there is a hot jacuzzi and a pool out side. You can warm up before go to bed. My friend recommended this hotel. I will recommend all of you!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom STL

Great views

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps French doors would be a better choice instead of sliding doors. we could hear those above us & to the side of us.
Location: Right smack dab in the middle of town. The Taos restaurant in front of it was delicious.
Great views but you could hear any time the people in the room above us were opening/closing (slamming) their sliding door, which seemed to be all of the time. It was nice to have a continental breakfast available. Close to trails & all of the shops & dinner. The staff was very helpful- map trails, recommendations, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom p

Room carpet was not clean with some colored by red

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Air and water was good. Employee was small. Most of all was normal.