Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Views, cute and cosy

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: The Inn is nestled in the middle of the high street so tons of shops and eateries. Also the Jeep Tours which were fantastic
We loved this Inn. Not big and boastful, clean, comfortable and with the most amazing views. The pool was fabulous, the staff very helpful and friendly. Located in the heart of the village so easy access to everything. I would stay here again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent views

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The views and cleanliness
Cons: Retrain your staff on hospitality
Location: Great shopping, dining & hiking
The Orchards have a great advantage because of the Splendid views.The room was clean and very comfortable, However the staff were very disappointing. When I booked I requested for any specials/ upgrades as our stay was on the day of our wedding anniversary and I wanted something special.......NOTHING !! The next day I went around looking for breakfast, only to be told at the front desk WHEN I was checking out that apparently breakfast was included in what we paid for with the room.... I wish we were told this at check in, so we paid for it and got nothing. Even though we were checking out only 20 minutes after breakfast was done, they didn't even try to see if there was something they could whip up for us. In fact told us we could go elsewhere as there were other places that served breakfast.... great hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Everything we wanted and more!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Everything - location, cost, view, comfort
Cons: Maybe parking, but we did ok
Location: It's within walking distance to just about everything - stores, restaurants, etc
From the time we checked in until we checked out, it was an amazing experience. Great reception from the front desk staff (even our phone conversations - always helpful). When we got to our room, we couldn't have been more pleased. It smelled wonderful and fresh, neat, and had everything we needed. The beds were so comfortable and great pillows too. But the best was the view from our balcony. Spectacular!! We had table and chairs where we could enjoy the views and have a nice breakfast watching the sunrise. We will not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great hotel in the mountains!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Everything was fabulous! Especially the view of the mountains of Sedona! From the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at The Orchards Inn

Posted Jun 24, 2014
This hotel is on a cliff over looking a valley with an amazing view of the Red Rocks. It is behind a bunch of resturants and shops in uptown Sedona. All you have to do is walk ups the stairs out of your hotel room and you are right in the center of town. When you're in your room it's as if you're out in the Red Rocks, but when you come out of your room, the town is right there. I loved the room and the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seoung from Boston

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: ..
Room was very clean and comfort. Hotel staffs were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Baltimore, Md.

Fantastic time.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The location, view, and cleanliness of the hotel was above expectations.
Cons: Wish I had more time there.
Location: Location central to Sedona. Hiking, four wheelling, ballooning, stargazing, and photography available for enjoyment. Some great resturaunts, too.
The time spent in Sedona was well worth it. Many things to do and experience. Great hotel and staff. Had a great vacation and would definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Scottsdale, AZ

Great views!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The views are great.
Cons: The pillows are hard and would give me a crick in the neck. It would be good to have various firmness available in each room.
Location: See the review.
Three friends and I stayed here while celebrating a retirement. The views were fantastic even though each morning there was smoke in the air from the fires north of Sedona. The smoke had dissipated by 10:30 or 11 am each morning. The staff were very friendly and offered to help with luggage since there is no elevator, although one person said they are working on getting one installed. The pool has great views too and nice tables to play cards on with plenty of room for snacks. We all enjoyed it and I would stay here again for the location and views. Right on the main street behind the shops on the canyon side, a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money...

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: apart from the view, nothing really...
Cons: bathroom is old & outdated; breakfast; no charm at all
Was pretty disappointed with that part of town, no charm, no soul...that hotel didn't improve the experience of my visit...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Scottsdale AZ

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The views and location
Cons: better coffee
Location: Down town Sedona, what can I say
My only disappointment was that they told us our room was ready with a King bed but when they found out that we had booked through Expedia a third party are room wasn't ready and it had 2 Queens, very small had to sit on the bed. I would go back because of the location but would only book my reservation through the hotel.