Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable boutique hôtel close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We so enjoyed this adorable hotel with all the comforts and generous promotions for drinks and breakfast. Very beautifully decorated and a very comfy bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Phoenix, Az

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: it didn't look like a cheap/gaudy hotel room. Really comfortable
Cons: A small bench in the shower
Location: Love the Tavern Grille and I had the best breakfast EVER at the Red Rooster Cafe!
We felt like we were in our bedroom. Not a gaudy hotel room. Beautiful room. Super quiet. Comfy bed. Shower area was really nice. The only thing missing was maybe a small bench or ledge in the shower for shaving legs and a USB port! But the iPhone docking station/radio worked for the need. We only stayed one night so never saw the hotel staff. A little pricey but we would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martie from Apache Junction AZ

A night to remember!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A small table and chairs in the rooms may have been nice but wasn't a big deal.
Location: We did the railroad trip one day and then headed to Jerome for shopping and browsing. Sedona is nearby and offers a beauty all its own.
We were in Cottonwood to do the Verde Canyon Rail trip and wanted to find a nice small hotel where the three parties involved could spend a comfortable evening and catch up on each other's lives. The Tavern Hotel seemed to fit the bill. Checked it out carefully and read all the reviews. It sounded perfect for us so we booked it. Wow!!! The reviews did not do it justice. Nor can I. It was the most perfect place for old friends to meet and spend time together. The rooms were immaculate. The beds were so comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and modern. Just perfect. We had dinner at the The Tavern Grille and spent a long evening on the patio of the hotel playing cards and talking. We all hated to see our time run out there. I can not recommend this highly enough. Go see for yourself, you will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Great hotel in nice small town near Sedona.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: hiking, good eateries..........
Very good, however a jacuzzi would be fantastic and the heater light that is VERY bright blue is annoying to look at trying to go to sleep. We ended up turning it off and opened the windows. Love that bar next door and the one accross the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Wine Tasting

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Cons: The check-in at the restaurant was a bit cumbersome, but the folks were nice and helpful
Location: Great location. Near everything in downtown (old town) Cottonwood
The Tavern was in a great location for wine tasting in Cottonwood. The rooms were clean and very beautiful. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joe from Phoenix

Downtown Cottonwood

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tavern Inn is a great place to stay in downtown Cottonwood. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and very nicely appointed. This location provides great access to the main street which has nice little cafes, wine tasting rooms, and other nice places to shop. This is definitely one of my favorite places that I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Nov 30, 2013
The rooms were beautifully decorated, and the location was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Walking

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, friendly attitude and location to many wonderful places to visit and afterwards return to a wonderful hotel.
Cons: LOL, add an extra roll of tissue to the bathroom ?.....Only thing I could hunt for this section.
Location: Close to many walkable tasting rooms, restaurants, shops and Bocci Ball. Location is drivable to the local wineries and Cliff Castle Casino.
After their trip visiting the Northern California wineries my wife and I treated my brother and his wife (from New Jersey) to Cottonwood and the local wineries and restaurants. They were surprised how good the Arizona wines were. We stayed at the downtown Tavern Hotel and it was a treat. We were able to visit the many local tasting rooms and restaurants and didn't have to worry about driving afterwards. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: plush accommodations; great location
Location: Great downtown location. Within walking distance of some nice restaurants- Nic's , Bocce, and Crema Cafe. Wine tasting; vintage shops.
Beautiful boutique hotel. Great downtown location. Enjoyed our complimentary cocktail at the Tavern Grill and the discount on our breakfast at the Crema Cafe.