Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Clifton NJ

Cottonwood AZ Tavern Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: location, remodeling job
Location: right in old town Cottonwood
Beautiful room - lovely textured hardwood floors. Bathroom is great - beautiful tile job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay in Cottonwood

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our time in at the Tavern Hotel. It is probably one of the nicest hotels in Cottonwood. The rooms are up to date, nice bathrooms, and comfy beds. We also got 2 free drinks at their restaurant and breakfast vouchers to a pretty nice restaurant. The only downside is that you have to check in at the Tavern restaurant next door. Which isn’t a big deal, just a little odd. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Scottsdale, AZ

Beautiful little 10 room, new boutique hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: New, clean, modern rooms with classy decor.
Location: Old Town Cottonwood, which is about a 3-4 blocks long segment of Cottonwood.
The hotel itself is a free-standing building that contains just the sleeping rooms. Check-in, ice, other services are provided, across the parking lot, at the Tavern Grille. This makes the hotel, quiet, clean, and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Texas

Chic hotel in the middle of fun historic town

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the staff at both The Tavern Hotel and grille were all very friendly. It was so kind of the hotel to get us into our room in the morning of our stay. The Tavern is in the heart of adorable historic downtown Cottonwood. There are plenty of amazing places to eat, shops, and wineries. The Tavern is a beautifully decorated hotel with convenience to walk to all the fun places to visit in Cottonwood. If you're going to visit Cottonwood or even Sedona I'd recommend The Tavern over any of the other hotels - it's a quiet and peaceful place to stay while visiting this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorna from Miami

excellent choice

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful small hotel minutes away from the bustle of sedona. small town feel with excellent restaurants and wine tasting I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon Addison from Sisters, OR

Great accommodations, beautiful room.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet area, no traffic noise, beautiful room usually found with hotels charging twice their rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel experience

Posted Apr 23, 2014
When we drove up to the hotel I was a little concerned but once inside it was a beautifully decorated and clean hotel. We would recommend this to anyone and will return for another visit. There were great restaurants nearby, a bakery, wine tasting store and many other interesting shops. Something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable boutique hôtel close to everything!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We so enjoyed this adorable hotel with all the comforts and generous promotions for drinks and breakfast. Very beautifully decorated and a very comfy bed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from Phoenix, Az

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: it didn't look like a cheap/gaudy hotel room. Really comfortable
Cons: A small bench in the shower
Location: Love the Tavern Grille and I had the best breakfast EVER at the Red Rooster Cafe!
We felt like we were in our bedroom. Not a gaudy hotel room. Beautiful room. Super quiet. Comfy bed. Shower area was really nice. The only thing missing was maybe a small bench or ledge in the shower for shaving legs and a USB port! But the iPhone docking station/radio worked for the need. We only stayed one night so never saw the hotel staff. A little pricey but we would definately stay there again.