Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

perfect boutique hotel!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
From the moment we walked in the room, we loved it! Comfortable, spacious, stylish & convenient. Love the choice of two walk-to, complimentary breakfast choices, both exceptional! Basket of crisp red delicious apples to grab-and-go in foyer. Lots of nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Staff was very friendly & knowledgeable about the cottonwood experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun Boutique in Cottonwood

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for a quick getaway! Check in is at the Tavern Bar and Grill, complimentary cocktails, reasonably priced menu and very reasonably priced happy hour. Attentive staff. Right in the heart of old town Cottonwood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Beautiful contemporary decor and very spacious, comfortable room. Great location in old town Cottonwood, just walk across the street to Red Rooster or Crema Cafe to use breakfast coupon. Also nice that they gave you a free drink coupon for the Tavern Bar, and free bottled water in the room. Easy 20-minute drive to Sedona. Wish I could have stayed another night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troy from Fairfield, Ohio

Best kept secret in the Sedona area!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding room and service. The Tavern Hotel out delivers everytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Scottsdale, AZ

Wonderful hotel in Cottonwood

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
What a great place to stay! The room was larger than we expected, especially the tiled shower. The hotel and room were well decorated and very clean. The staff at the restaurant where you check in were friendly and upon check in they give you a free drink ticket for each guest as well as a free breakfast coupon for the restaurant across the street. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cottonwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Tempe, AZ

Great weekend getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean and quiet boutique hotel. Love the decor and the feel of the place. They included complimentary drink tickets and coupons for breakfast at check-in. Cottonwood is a charming little town and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Definitely the best option in the area

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It's clean, comfortable, convenient and nice.
Cons: I'm not a huge fan of the pillow situation, but I'm picky about that. The bed is very comfortable otherwise.
Location: It's right in the little downtown, so multiple options for meals and some minimal shopping is very close by.
I love this hotel. There is no comparison to anything close unless you're going to stay in Sedona. It's well appointed, clean, convenient, and the connection to the adjacent Tavern makes for a nice connection to a comfortable place to have a drink or meal. There are several restaurant options that are either across the street or a short walk. I always stay here if I can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Edmonton

Great boutique hotel in historic center of town

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. We had our hopes up because of the many positive reviews. However, the check in procedures at the bar next door didn't make a great first impression. When we got into the hotel building itself though, we found everything was beautifully decorated in a modern style with lots of nice little touches like a bowl of fresh apples in the lobby. The rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. The hotel itself was a good distance away from the bar, so there was no noise. Lastly, they've affiliated themselves with 2 very nice cafe / breakfast places across the street for the included breakfast. I'd recommend a stay here to anyone!