Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, big rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The large room
Cons: The parking lot is a bit cramped, but that's difficult to improve.
Location: Plenty of shops and some restaurants nearby.
My room was huge--it may have been a studio apartment previously. It was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: quiet and some good views.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Good for a quick sleepover. Good views! Some of the amenities seemed a bit outdated, but they were certainly functional and served their purpose. Located in a quiet area before you hit the main Sedona drag. Check out time was a leisurely 11AM and was very easy. We found the original Oak Creek Brewery very nearby and it was open mic night--fun spot if you're not into the touristy restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Location of hotel is awesome.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location of hotel is awesome. Everything is quite nearby and very budget hotel. If you are not looking for luxury then this could be best choice for hang around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Loved It!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Location: Away from the tourists traps. Quiet. Easy to jump on the bikes and head out to the trails. Oak Creek crossing was another great find.
Stayed two nights to and from Chino Valley, AZ. Can't wait to go back. Hotel is located away from all the Hub Bub of downtown Sedona. Quite, clean. Next time we intend to stay 4 or 5 nights to take advantage of the outside activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from New Mexico

Great view from hotel.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: It could have been cleaner.
Location: Great location for getting to sites.
Room was small making comfort a challenge. Two people shared the room. The bathroom and bedroom were small. Since we were leaving Sedona going other places, we had more luggage than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from Texas

us.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to town, easy in and out and all in all a nice place to stay.
Cons: Rearrange the room so that you have just a small amount of room to move around more.
Location: Close to Coffee Pot Café. Streets not as busy as Uptown. Westside has advantages for getting out of town quickly and easy access to Hwy 179.
We have stayed here before several times and appreciate the location and facilities. Since you do not live in your hotel room, all we need is a place to sleep, change and rest up after a day of sightseeing. Whitehouse Inn does just that and at a reasonable and affordable rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Walnut, CA

Nice hotel. Easy drive to Northern Arizona Univ.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, and very comfortable beds! After driving for almost 8 hours, this was greatly appreciated.
Cons: We were completely happy with our stay.
Location: The town of Sedona is very pretty. We were just using the hotel as a place to rest and shower on our way to graduation at Northern Arizona University
We drove from California to Sedona. Our room was very clean and nice. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. We chose the White House Inn because it was an easy drive to NAU and the price was good. I would love to visit Sedona again and I would definately stay at the White House Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Skip Beers from Fountain Hills, AZ

Middle of town, close to everything

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. Views from upstairs were great. A great getaway at a reasonable price for Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Victor G. from Sedona, AZ

Great location for price

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff person was very helpful and offered us all the information we asked for about all the local places of interest. Hotel is older but it has a microwave and fridge. We stayed 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Tucson, AZ

Good value

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, once I finally was able to contact them.
Cons: My only complaint is that, upon arrival at 2 p.m., the office was locked up tight. The provided phone number produced only an answering machine.
Location: Located in the middle of West Sedona, the hotel is about two miles from downtown and Tlaquepaque. Supermarkets and lots of good restaurants are nearby
The room was large and had every amenity I wanted including a fridge, microwave, coffee, wifi, and a nice patio out back with a view of the red rocks.