Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckeye. AZ

Convenient motel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room
Cons: OK for the price
Location: Location is OK but the traffic noise COULD be a problem if you're a light sleeper!
Located on Rell Rock road with convenient accessibility to Uptown Sedona. Now the quietest but OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good Value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to Bell Rock the Village of Oak Creek and has a few good restaurants nearby, but the majority of activities are 5 miles away in Sedona.
The Wildflower Inn is a very good price value for the Sedona area. It is about 5 miles from uptown Sedona so it is not as convenient as other hotels in the area, but for the price, it is a small inconvenience. Rooms are neat and clean, and the beds are comfortable. The included breakfast is a very minimal continental style. Our only problem with our stay was that the maid did a terrible job cleaning the room for our two day visit. She did not vacuum and did not clean the coffee pot are replenish the coffee and condiments that were used the previous day. When I reported this to the desk at checkout, I was told that these items are expected to be done in the daily cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent views

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cute lil' place. Easy to find, easy check-in, easy access. The views of Bell Rock are awesome. The rooms are nice and clean. My only complaint is that the brand new beds are a little too firm for my taste but the rest of my family liked them. I would return to revisit this place. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Clean hotel in Oak Creek Village

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff
Cons: nothing
Location: short drive to Sedona Uptown district. Walking distance to several restaurants and convenience store.
Room was very clean and well maintained. It has outstanding views of the surrounding rock formations, including an awesome view of Bell Rock. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Overall and outstanding value and place to stay just a short drive from the Sedona Uptown district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This motel is outside of Sedona a few miles, but the views are breath taking from the motel, and the drive to Sedona is beautiful too. It's a Mom and Pop motel and the office is only open between 7am and 10pm which may be a disadvantage to some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the room was not clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: nice view
Cons: cleaness
Location: lots of things to do in oak creek.
we were there to spend the night. Also to visit family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2014
A well run hotel in a fantastic location. I thoroughly recommend it! I also recommend the café/diner across the road- the Blue Moon if my memory serves me correctly. There is so much to do and see in the area. We saw a lot in our two days there, but we could easily have spent longer there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Modest motel with excellent view of red rocks.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff responsiveness, location at north end of Oak Creek Village.
Cons: Needs a better toilet, this one seemed cheap for the heavy duty use it gets in a motel.
Location: Excellent location for hiking, dining, shopping, sightseeing.
Our room didn't have a refrigerator, despite our expectations based on the description online. The manager had a staff member bring us one for the duration of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great view out our window!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: The shower head could have been updated. We had a hole in the wall from someone slamming the room door open.
Location: It was right outside Sedona near Red Rock. Plenty to do with the parks and Sedona about 10 minutes away.
We got to the hotel about sunset and what a beautiful one it was! The room was large and the beds comfortable. We loved the balcony on the second floor with tables and chairs to relax and eat, drink and enjoy the view. Couldn't beat the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel, off from the main tourist area.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very quiet hotel, very clean, off from the tourist section of Sedona. Rooms are very nice with great views just outside. Only complaint is for the hotel to improve the continental breakfast.