Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
good room conditions and facilities, quiet during night, breakfast is great but sort of expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Close to Banff

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall experience was great. The only thing that ruined our experience which reflected on the rating was the service in the casino bar. Especially the daytime servers. Took over 20 mins just to be brought a menu and than another 20 mins to be served. The waitress had a snotty attitude and the only time she was nice was when it was time to pay which again took another 20 mins just sitting there waiting to pay. But other than that it is a nice, comfy hotel and we had a good time staying there. We will be coming back, but just won't be eating at the casino bar during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Cleanliness and functionality

Posted May 20, 2015
Our GPS cannot locate the hotel. We had to ask around to get there. Generally good except for the dusty coffee maker. I booked for 4 adults but got 0 bath towels. This was easily corrected when I asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice pool, good pool, reasonable price, big room. Its was a good experience after many very expensive and low quality hotels on our way from Vancouver.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly staffed. Horrible hotel.

Posted May 19, 2015
They allow smoking so there is smoke smell everywhere. We wanted to eat dinner but told to come back in 1 hour as cooks were not there. This was at about 7:30pm. No other option for food in this so called resort. Everything was horrible. Pool was cold and slide not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted May 19, 2015
Great time. Most staff were good. Security was the most helpful. Servers in the lounge were amazing.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekday Awesomeness

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Food was awesome. Bed was amazing! View was fantastic!
Cons: I enjoyed my stay.
Location: This is away from it all. The location is at the feet of the Rocky Mountains and I was very pleased!
We happened to land here mid week. It was much quieter than the usual week ends. I cannot tell you how awesome the restaurant is. The food is amazing. The Pool was warm and clean. The waterslide was great. The hot tub perfect with a fantastic view of the mountains. The Casino was great fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cochrane

Great hotel but not good for non smokers

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was great and we enjoyed our steak and lobster supper. However the lounge was full of smokers and it was very uncomfortable to be there as a group of 4 ladies.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whitecourt, AB

Terrible hotel in the middle of no where

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower.
Cons: Everything
Location: It has a casino
I would not stay here again or would I recommend this hotel to anyone. The front desk personal looked and acted like they didn't care. The hotel room was dirty, the curtains were wrinkled and needed to be hemmed, the bedding was dingy white making you wonder if it was clean, the furniture was beat up and chipped, the TV cords were just bundled up[ on the stand( it looked messy), the closet door did not work and the handle was not there. It did not look like the advertised room. Will never stay there again. The bed and pillows were even uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Very convienient location.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Nice place. We've stayed there before. Nice pool and hot tub, casino is well kept and professional. It was not busy at all, which kind of took away from the exciting casino experience. I'll come back for sure.