Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Will avoid country here on out. To many problems to list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - handy location for key attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Location good for Busche Gardens, Ybor city and Downtown Tampa. Hotel clean staff friendly and service good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent previous reviews tricked me!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the housekeeping staff were excellent!
Cons: All desk clerks and entire internet system should be replaced immediately!
Location: Location is difficult to access with massive road construction, big rigs from the next door truck stop, trucks running all night.
I imagined that since this hotel had previously received such glowing reviews, I would be safe picking them. Even though it was located way out of my way and only good for the nearby Seminole Casino. On arrival had to dodge considerable road construction that will be ongoing for quite a while, not the hotel's fault. On checking in had to wait a considerable length of time for the experienced desk clerk to check in two people before me. I know they were experienced because they had the words down cold, repeating all the same phrase exactly the same and lightning fast. Except, all the motions were made in slow motion and a phone ringing or somebody walking by stopped all progress and took awhile for them to get back into the procedure. Took forever! The room, was a real pleasure, everything worked, everything near new, everything clean and neat and comfortable! Their housekeeping staff is apparently well-trained and proud of what they do. Then the internet... I use internet for my work every night. Have used it around the United States and in several foreign countries. NEVER has it been so slow and unreliable! Brought this to the attention of several desk staff, received nothing but denials and excuses and no efforts to remedy the situation. Night after night, every night it was as bad a dial-up internet! I never even tried the breakfast as every morning I had lost my appetite for it due to frustration with the internet (yes, it was just as bad in the mornings).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check in and have brought this to the attention of all of our front desk staff so during your next visit, you will have a better check in experience. We also apologize for the internet connection. At some times, our establishment is full and there are a lot of guest trying to log into the internet at the same time. We know this is not a proper explanation for the slow connection but please be aware that we are looking into the matter and will hopefully have this issue resolved prior to your next visit to the area. On behalf of our entire staff, we do thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future. Again we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muami

Nice hotel, near Busch Gardens park,

Posted Jun 27, 2015
the only problem is a construction next to the hotel but not traffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the construction and we too are hoping it will be completed soon. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the construction and we too are hoping it will be completed soon. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week old breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The room want the most comfortable, the staff was nothing special they didn't even greet my family when we went in our out several times during our stay, but the worst was the breakfast. All of the pastries were hard, the biscuits were disgusting and rock hard, the gravy for the biscuits was only put out a little at a time so there was always a line and it was always crispy around the edges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and comments about our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are addressing the issues you spoke of with our staff and hope you have a more pleasing stay the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda, Florida

Wonderful Staff, very friendly and helpful

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: everything, there is nothing we didn't like.
Cons: The breakfast was not the greatest, but there is not a full kitchen either.
Location: Near FSU and many attractions.
Easy check in and out, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you found our establishment met your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Good potentian but staff and location not good

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Unfriendly staff consisting of mainly from older white people, very dirty pool, located next to truck stop and highway, noisy, rooms are ok but the pull up bad in living room not comfy. Will not stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Just for informational purposes the owners of this hotel are Indian, our housekeeping staff is mostly Hispanic and our front desk staff are African American, Japanese and Caucasian. We speak 4 different languages here which is a plus for any hotel. Our ages and ethnic backgrounds are irrelevant to our positions. I am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us, we strive to make everybody's stay with us a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: Plenty of good restaurants close by.
Rooms were very clean and nice especially for the price we paid. Staff was most courteous, friendly and helpful to us. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that our establishment met your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: pool was fun
Cons: Working air conditioner (it was an effort to load up all our stuff and move to another room).
Location: RV lot next door and a highway, nothing much else.
Convenient location near the highway. Unfortunately there's construction going on, which makes it hard to get into the hotel. Also, our first room's air conditioner did not work (very loud and did not cool), but they switched us as soon as we notified the office. Second room was much better. Lots of soft pillows, comfy. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our satisfaction survey. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We apologize if you encountered difficulty getting into our establishment because of the construction. We too are hoping that it will be complete soon. We also apologize again for the inconvenience of having to move to another room but are pleased that it met your expectations. On behalf of the entire staff, we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, GA

Very nice hotel. Met a couple of famous people.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Awesome experience. My family had a great time. Love the various sites visited, ThevTampa zoo, Busch Gardens. The only downside was eating at one if the Bob Evans establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our establishment met your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.