Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Love staying in this hotel. Centrally located to the interstate i4 which makes traveling in either direction very convenient. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Perfect pit stop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michalak

Had a great time!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The rooms are very nice, clean and the staff is really nice. The shuttle service to the casino is a huge plus. Brian is the BEST!! Thanks for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I was very surprised that this hotel is working Japanese staff. Anyway this hotel was so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again if your travels should bring you back in this direction,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel - ideal for Busch Gardens

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Ideal location, lovely rooms and breakfast included.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate with hot items changing daily - these were not always to our choice but other options were available so we didn't go hungry.
Location: The park is approx. 15 mins drive away and this hotel is situated on the I-4 which was perfect for us.
Only stayed a couple of nights as we wanted somewhere close to Busch Gardens. Comfortable hotel with lovely rooms and adequate breakfast - would stay again. Also has eateries closeby so perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsford NY

Nice Hotel close to Most of the places

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: I think they have improved a lot in past 5 years
Location: location excellent want to go to Orlando roughly about an hour
Staff great , great Hospitality and efficient to provide the services . This was our second time stay which I did not realize once booked it. We would love to stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pleasant people nice place thanks for a good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We ate at Bob Evans close by and were very pleased!
Friendly staff, big comfortable room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to find hotel, clean, comfortable

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very spacious and clean.
Hotel was easy to find, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Gas stations nearby, food nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Good hotel. Nice breakfast. A permanent coffee station. If you want to get to sleep is great. Even though not good selection of channels in tv. It has a convenient convenience store one block away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central CT

Clean comfortable hotel near TPA airport

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice buffet style breakfast.
Cons: The room air-conditioner / heater unit in the wall was a little loud but similar to most hotels.
Location: It is convenient to all Tampa activities (Bush Gardens, Aquarium, Etc.). It is also within a 45-60 minute drive of all the Orlando area activities.
I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the Tampa airport. This hotel fit the bill and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is an older building but the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is in a great location to visit Tampa and Orlando attractions. Busch Gardens is a 15 minute drive and Disney is about 45 minutes. I would stay there again.