Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Only stayed overnight after a concert so cant comment much on the overall of the place...but the room was clean the staff was friendlyand none of my tailgating supplies were stolen from the back of my truck...so thumbs up from this traveller.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are glad to hear that nothing was taken from you truck and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SWFL

Convenient off I-4 east of Tampa & GREAT RATE

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, rate, convenience.
Cons: Directional signage off steet
Location: Tampa
Stayed here after THE WHO concert 4-17-2015. I like this brand, they tend to be newer and comfortable. No surprises. Rather than pay $200+ downtown we paid less than half that here. Friendly staff, comfy room, decent breakfast. An all-around positive experience. Yes, I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach ,FL

Had a nice clean pool as well as Clean rooms.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Was close to our destination and restaurants. The hotel was a little pricey tho. Also close to I 4 and I 75.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Noon check out, free wifi, 425 sq ft room, I'm happy!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Close to all major freeways. There is a truck stop next door ( which has a Cinnabon!) but it was a bit noisy so they moved me in less than 5 minutes.
These folks go out of their way to make sure the guests are happy and it shows. Sparkling clean rooms and common areas, hot breakfast buffets very morning and NOON check out! They are the best and we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East, such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit should your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I never write reviews but this hotel deserves one. The hotel was located right off the freeway, easy on easy off. The staff was very friendly. After a long trip we had a large group all of which were very tired. We asked about a good restaurant in the area and the shuttle driver recommended a nice family restaurant. He then offered to drive us to and from the restaurant. We all thought this was a great idea, saved us from having to drive two cars and try to find the place. The shuttle driver dropped us off at the front door of the restaurant, gave us his card, and we called him when we were ready to go and he was right there to pick us up! The hotel had a very good hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, and sausage. It also had fruit, muffins, cereal, etc. The room was very comfortable after a long drive. I wish the pillows had been a bit bigger. Overall, a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East, such a glowing review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Towels could be softer
We stayed here to spend some time at Clearwater beach. Was quite a bit further away from beaches than we thought but we had an enjoyable stay. Kids enjoyed the pool. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel and bob evans restaurants which was useful. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast good. Towels a bit hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us but sorry you weren't a little closer to the beach. We look forward to your visit should your travels bring you back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glastonbury ct

Convenient to Tampa and the highway.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and clean , nice beds, and staff
Location: Next to Rte 4. Bob Evans across the street
Nice hotel, close to highway. We had room with two king beds which were very comfortable, and great pillows! Great water pressure in shower. Nicely clean and maintained. All staff were very helpful. breakfast was good .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give such a great review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are very very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope your travels bring you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Close to casino and all attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast and employees. I would return again to this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
nice place to stay, good breakfast, clean, nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Country Inn & Suites, Tampa East. We are thrilled you enjoyed you stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room cleanliness wasn't great, we found an empty soda bottle by the bed when we arrived. Breakfast attendant was incredibly rude. Although we were in line for breakfast 30 min prior to closing, food was gone and she said she wasn't making more. We talked to manager, he seemed unconcerned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We am sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. We will use your comments to improve upon our services.