Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Gezellig hotel met een prachtig uitzicht.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Mooi hotel, schoon, ruim en prachtig uitzicht. Personeel erg vriendelijk. Menukaart wat klein maar goedkoop voor 3 gangenmenu. Ontbijt erg uitgebreid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bärbel from Sachsen-Anhalt

Erholsamen Urlaub mit kleinen Abstrichen

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Schön gelegenes Hotel oberhalb des Ortes. Wir hatten typisches Winterwetter mit viel Schnee und verbrachten 4 erholsame Tage im Erzgebirge und im Hotel. Kleine Abstriche: Das Servicepersonal war teilweise sehr unerfahren und hätte freundlicher sein können. Ausnahme war ein junger Mann (Tscheche), der einen perfekten Service anbot. Frühstück war gut, Abendessen mittelmäßig. Zum Frühstück hätten wir uns eine Tageszeitung gewünscht. Die Zimmerausstattung ist in die "Jahre" gekommen und müsste bald erneuert werden. Das sogenannte Raucherzimmer war die Kegelbahn und relativ ungemütlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Texas

"Breath of Fresh Air"

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
This was my second time to stay at this hotel. We arrived a little over one hour before checkin and were told we would have to come back that we were early. We were not asked any information just "you'll have to come back". Other than that, this is a great place to stay.Hotel sits on top of hill with nice view. Hotel restaurant has great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bad Orb

Angenehmes Hotel im Erzgebirge

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Sehr nettes Personal die bemüht sind den Aufenthalt angenehm zu machen. Eine toller Ausblick aus dem Zimmer! Ruhig gelegen mit vielen Möglichkeiten spazieren zu gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monica from hamburg

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, great service and food - a great experience altogether.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Schönes Hotel in Seiffen

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und der Komfort.
Zum 4. Mal haben wir im Wettinger Berg-Hotel in Seiffen übernachtet. Es hat uns wieder dort gefallen, besonders da es ausserhalb des Ortes Seiffen liegt und es besonders ruhig ist. Service und Zimmer waren ohne Beanstandung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happyduck from Frankfurt

Heimeliges Hotel mit schönem Blick

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter.
Cons: ./.
Location: Etwas am Rand vom Ort, schön ruhig.
Alles war bestens. Hier gehen wir immer wieder gerne hin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by snoopin99 from Australia

Ok for overnight stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
We needed a hotel for an overnight visit to Seiffen. We had heard about the Christmas Town and wanted to visit. Due to the late notice of our booking, this is the only hotel that was available on a Hotels.com. There was minimal English spoken at this hotel, the reception knew a little to get us through the checking in process. View from our room was beautiful, even with the clouds coming in,. Our room was quite small. Not a lot of room for bags etc. the bathroom was substantial though. No English channels on TV except for News Channels, which is what you come to expect in Europe. Bed was two single beds pushed together (as per the norm in Europe). Bed was hard for our liking. We had dinner in the restaurant, we had to be served by the barman, as he was the only person to speak any English in the restaurant. Menu is all in German, we had to use translation on our phone to understand what was on offer. Food for dinner was good. Hotel is away from Main Street, so is quiet, but on the down side, also means you can't walk to anywhere to look at anything. Hotel has a pool table upstairs in the attic, which you have to pay to use. Internet reception is not great, kept dropping out. Breakfast spread was good and substantial.