Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Belinda from Andalucia

Not happy

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location two minutes walk from the main area. Overlooks the Seine. Budget but expected it to be basic , but it was how I imagine a Homeless hostel to be. Bathroom was diabolical , needed to be a contortionist to get on the loo. Shame as staff were lovely, but a bit of TLC and a small amount of investment could make this place a gem in this location and they could then justify an increase in cost
3 out of 5
Recommended
by iain from London

Good for a stop-over

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find and the Staff were helpful. Rooms comfortable although the additional bed in the family room was a 'pull-down' so a little cramped. Proximity to the red light district was unfortunate...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sophie mac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

Old and cramped hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2013
I am not sure how/why the hotel was rated 3 stars. It feels old and cramped, especially the lobby. The room was quite plain, but perhaps OK for short stay if one is used to basic accommodation. Basic amenities, such as fridge and coffee maker, or even cups, were lacking. The hotel staff was quite nice. The location is fine, although being in front of the river is not necessarily a plus, since it means one is above a busy road that runs parallel to the river. I suppose this is OK for a short stay, although if I were to go to Rouen again I will probably look for a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weehawken, NJ

Overlooks noisy street

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably-priced, 60-room, old European hotel. Overlooks Seine River. Between the river and the room, there are two main highways. Rooms facing in this direction have two sets of wall-to-wall sliding windows. With both sets closed, you cannot hear the street. On the other hand, the rooms don't appear to have air conditioning, so you might need the windows open. You will see some "old stuff," including rust or lumpy paint. Beds, however, seemed very nice and clean, although a bed wasn't made up in one of our rooms when we arrived and the French-speaking staff did not understand the issue. From what we could tell, there are NO close cafes. Most are several blocks away in Old Rouen. The hotel has parking, but if full, there is an underground lot immediately next to the hotel's driveway. Breakfast is around 8-euro. We did not take advantage of it, although another person in our party did. Very easy access to the business district and Old Rouen. Should you stay there? Reasonable price. Near historic sites. Very near the Seine. Parking available. Comfortable beds. Somewhat rundown. Very energy-savings conscious (motion controlled lighting that quickly shuts down after triggered in halls). WiFi included, and it is strong!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Great location and a cute little balcony. We r modest travellers but we found the room very comfy and clean and roomy. The staff was nice and it was close to shopping and train station and tourist things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janey from Essex

Good hotel for views & location

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Balcony & views
Cons: Curtains
Location: Wonderful. Very central with a private garage which costs 10 euro's.
Hotel very helpful in giving us the room requested. Could do with a few finishing touches, i had to rehook the curtains as they were drooping. The balcony and views are amazing and we do stay there every year as it is convenient for the town centre and we love the balcony & views of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lori

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room /bed was small and a little run-down, but clean and functional - it was nice to have a balcony to get some fresh air. The pricing for the room was very reasonable, the staff were friendly and the location was very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Philip

A decent no-frills stop over

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked a family room for four which turned out to be two interconnected doubles so there was plenty of room for all of us (and two bathrooms) even though each individual room was quite small and basic. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently situated just 10 minutes walk from the old town centre of Rouen, which is very nice, and it has secure parking which cost us 10 euros for one night which we didn't feel an excessive price. It's a no-frills place which could do with a make-over but I'd happily use it again.