Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
easy walk to town. excellent restaurant beautiful setting. would hoghly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Z├╝rich Switzerland

Very enjoyable

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The view, the nice cozy room, the staff, the surrounding of the Hotel, all in fact.
Cons: Food is good but could be more daring in tastem however, I only had 2 meals.
Location: Great Location, Etretat is amazing.
Lovely rooms, nice inside of Hotel, very friendly staff. Surroundings of Hotel are beautiful. The view from the Restaurant, the bar and the breakfast room is marvellous. The Food is nice but a Little overpriced in my opinion. But just the view is worth it. And all the staff are very, very helpful and friendly, I would always come back and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX - USA

Very nice view & quiet location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The view, the location, the style.
Loved it! Really peaceful and the view is amazing. Will go again as a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat

Quiet Nice location with great views

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice location. Room was very spacious and very clean. The hotel is well located on the "Falaises d'Etretat", short walk to the beach. Great garden overlooking the beach. The restaurant has a great panoramic view, staff at the restaurant was not very friendly. The food was OK but nothing exceptional. The prices were too high for the quality served. But overall a great place to go for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great views, a few room foibles

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel, Oddly enough they put me in the same room, 55. The shower design is ridiculous. One can neither get a proper shower, nor avoid flooding the entire room. The room has been redecorated since my last visit, which sounds good, but the new rugs slip and slide, we only avoided accidents by hiding them under the beds. The views are great, staff pleasant, and restaurant delightful, but watch out for those rugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dormy Horel, Very Nice !!

Posted Nov 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night at the Hotel Dormy. Probably the best place I stayed at, while in France. Great location !! Fantastic views of the wonderful cliffs. Room was very clean , high def TV. Bathroom was the best. Hardly anyone spoke english, but that didn't matter. Would recommend to everyone. Ertretat is just a spectacular place to visit and the village makes one want to move there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A wonderful retreat with a gorgeous view!

Posted Oct 24, 2011
This hotel sits on a hill overlooking the town of Etretat, the beach, and those magnificent white cliffs. Our room was great. Very clean and spacious with free wfi in the room. It is a hike down to the beach and the town, but not too terrible. Signs for the hotel could be a little more clear, we had to look for it and missed the entrance the first time by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Don't expect a table with a view...unless.....

Posted Sep 6, 2011
Upon check in, we asked if reservations were needed in the restaraunt, and the hostess told us no. Upon arriving at 7 (early) for dinner, we were informed that all the tables in the section of the dining room with a view of the cliffs were "booked" despite them being open at the time...we were dismissively escorted into a separate dining room with no view. The way this was communicated to us, and the way we were led to the "other area" led to a feeling of being an unwanted guest...operational issues asside, not an auspicious start to an expensive dinner, so we got up and left. Had a great dinner in town and an even better walk back to the hotel seeing the cliffs lit up at night!! My rec is...if you want to have a table with a view for dinner...ask clearly. The staff in the restaraunt did not handle the situation well, and could be considered "snooty". In the end, probably better to go into the town and walk back on the beach for an even better view without the attitude :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Dormy house

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Location is fantastic food very good Room we stayed in was very tired great view though We stayed in 2 storey extension block