Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Quality Normandy Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Most things; service, ambience, and food especially.
Cons: I think we may have been unlucky in our room location. It was on the top (3rd) floor and the room (not a guest room) next door was noisy.
Location: This was in December. A number of the local shops etc were not open, but we enjoyed a walk along the promenade. There were supermarkets nearby.
My wife and I visited the Dormy House as part of a long weekend break. The cost of the two nights there were more than we usually spend in France, but was comparable to the Parador hotels that we have enjoyed in Spain. The hotel is dramatically situated on a headland above a pebbled beach and our room enjoyed a view (just) of the sea and on the second day of some surfers taking advantage of some significant, pre-storm breakers. We had two meals in the hotel restaurant, both memorable, the first night from the menu and the second from the carte. They provided some very good fish, and on the second night I had a perfectly cooked fillet steak which was too big for me to quite finish. Service was prompt and polite - nearly friendly - and in France!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Très bel hotel, proche des falaises.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Presque parfait! Je recommande vivement le Dormy House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nadine from france

situation et vue exceptionnelle sur les falaises

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
très bon séjour,personnel agréable ,joli chambre avec superbe vue,calme ,accès pratique pour les falaises par chemin privé qui mène également dans Etretat, jolis espaces verts bien entretenus,bon petit déjeuner,n'avons pas testé le restaurant,parking gratuit ce qui est bien pratique,abbaye Bénédictine magnifique à Fécamp et crêperie lann bihoué à Etretat à faire absolument,petit resto très bon à Fécamp chez Nounoute,bref que du bonheur!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

eine schöne Bleibe in hervorragender Lage

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
wir waren schon zum zweiten mal hier, weil das Hotel einfach eine einzigartige Lage mit freiem Blick auf die so beeindruckende Felsenküste hat. Das Hotel ist gut ausgestattet, die Zimmer sind etwas klein, aber sehr sauber und komfortabel, das Bad war diesmal gnz modern und bestens ausgestattet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodrigo Troiano from Rio de Janeiro

Experiência Incrível!

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
O hotel fica localizado no topo de uma montanha, com uma vista incrível para o mar e as Falésias de Etretat! Dali, pode-se visitar Deauville e Trouville, se estiver de carro, claro! Quarto e cama muito confortáveis. Café da manhã não estava incluído, mas o preço (€16/ pessoa) valeu a pena pela variedade de pães, geléias, opções de bebidas frias e quentes, queijos etc. Atendimento super personalizado. Recepção atenciosa e muito gentil! Estadia maravilhosa de 2 dias!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kirsten larsen from Holstebro danmark

fantastisk service og lækker mad

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Det er anden gang, vi boede på Dormy House. Oplevelsen er ikke blevet dårligere. Det er utroligt søde og venlige mennesker. Også i restauranten, hvor maden også er i top. Ikke sidste gang, vi bor på Dormy House.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
easy walk to town. excellent restaurant beautiful setting. would hoghly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian from new york

magnificent!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel, the room, the location and the view - wow! simply magnificent!! We have been traveled to everywhere and stayed at countless beautiful hotels. Dormy House would be our top 5 best. Room is large, clean and tastefully decorated. The view of the the Manneporte cliff from our room is stunning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Etretat durch die Lage bedingt ein Muß!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist unbeschreiblich schön
Cons: Nach dem Duschen ist das Bad komplett naß!!! Das Hotel lebt von der guten Lage - das Frühstück sollte angesichts der gehobenen Preise inklusive sein
Location: -------------
Zeit zum Genießen- tolle Lage- 1-2 Nächte vollkommen ausreichend