Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rory S from Kent, UK

Exquisite, friendly hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want to drive south from Calais and avoid Paris, Rouen is the perfect place to stop. You will usually end up getting stuck in traffic there anyway, so it's best to turn the situation to your advantage and stay here for a night or three. This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of an interesting town with delightful staff, a tremendous swimming pool and a mixture of modern and historic rooms. I often get mildly irritated by upmarket French hotels, which often impose a series of bizarre and arbitrary rules - and which tend to spend the money on appearances rather than service. Here you get French surroundings and American standards of service. It's a pretty good combination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel...

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Amazing building, very accommodating for our pet dog and extremely attentive staff throughout. Expensive, but you get what you pay for. Brasserie food very good. Have already booked again for another night on our return through France!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbie A. from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was beautiful, staff was warm and friendly, restaurants nearby, and shopping/walking on cobblestone streets was a terrific experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from London

High quality Hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Well appointed rooms.
Cons: Took us a while to work out how the shower operated.
Location: Close to the Cathedral and the old town. On the doorstep of Joan of Arc's burning.
Excellent service in a hotel which combines its ancient origins with a very modern interior. We have now stayed here on three occasions. The rooms vary from medium in size to comfortably large. They are all of a high standard. The food in the brasserie is good quality, even if you tend to be slightly lonely if staying out of season. Haven't tried the very smart restaurant which only seems to be open at weekends. Great location for seeing Rouen old town. A short walk from the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toots24-7 from London

Character in the centre of town

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Location and heritage
Quiet, discrete, full of charm and would recommend for a relaxing weekend. The old town is on your doorstep to explore and modern rooms are cosy and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JXC

Perfect!

Posted Dec 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the nicest hotel I stayed in during my five days in France. Try it - you'll love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from London

Worth it's 5 stars

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Internal design
Cons: WiFi only intermittent
Location: Right in the heart of old Rouen
Well deserves its 5 star rating. Didn't try the expensive restaurant but the brasserie was good value. Was able to park behind the hotel in Place Martin Luther King (which is the destination to set for your satnav, not the hotel's postal address). Hotel staff were very happy to help me unload the car and transfer contents to our room. One slight downside was that WiFi can only penetrate some of the rooms. The ancient thick stone walls don't help. Internal design of the hotel very modern in contrast to the outside of the building. A most enjoyable short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful. Hotel was a little overpriced for what you get. Underused facility, in the right hands could really shine. But again, the staff was quite good.