Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr Jezz from Liverpool, UK

Thomas the principal is wonderful and speaks excel

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here a few times on trips to and from the South of France. Thomas speaks excellent English and is always willing to please. Very friendly. He'll arrange for you to arrive after he has left if you're coming late and will always leave a message on your 'phone and email. If you want a room with ensuite, make sure you book those rooms - some don't, but they're very inexpensive. Is a very old/historical building with character and is clean. Some of the walls/floors are paper thin, but that's what buildings of this age are like. This place is inexpensive and thus not 5 stars, but for someone used to an awful lot of hotels, the location alone just a few mins from the main square mean I won't book anywhere else. Did I say Thomas was helpful? Oh, also underground parking literally around the corner if you can't get one of the very few specs outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HelenM from Nottinghamshire

Atmospheric, old charm!

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reception at this hotel was one of the best we experienced in France (and we couldn't complain about any!) Room was clean, charming and a little quirky (but if you want modern it may not be to your taste!). Within a minute Breakfast was a little extra but very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex from Kingston upon Thames

Friendly staff, comfortable room

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, comfortable tho' small room up 2 flights of narrow stairs. Walking distance of the rail station. Very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jane from New Zealand

Morand Hotel Rouen

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to railway station. Also for walk around the historic parts of town. The Wrought Iron museum well worth a visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jane

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel really does the job for a great rate. Great location and charming rooms at the top of the hotel. Could do with better bathroom facilities but clean enough and good value. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Castle Cary, Somerset

Hotel Le Morand, Rouen

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Typical, rather old-fashioned French hotel. Small double bedroom with tiny shower-room in the corner. It is very clean and the staff are helpful. It is very central,which made it an excellent place to stay for our three day visit to Rouen. Not the place for a fortnights holiday or a honeymoon but if we return to Rouen we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London,UK

There are good and bad points choice is yours.

Posted Sep 27, 2011
If you are traveling by train this one is for you. It takes only 5 minutes from Rouen station. It is located near Donjon. If you are searching only cheap budget hotel this one is for you. Very kind and helpful staffs who speak English welcome you. Down side is that this hotel is old so as the facilities. The wall must be so thin. You could hear people talking and noise. The hook for sower head was broken has not been fixed. Breakfast was supposed to start 8:00 am but I have to wait 15 minutes to be served. They should make it self-service. Croissant was still frozen inside. Coffee in a pot was lukewarm. But they kindly provide sachet of coffee and tea and Kettle in a tray in a room. So you can make your own. So there are good and bad points choice is yours.