Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire.u.k.

Good hotel and quiet. Ideal for stop overs.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: General ease of hotel and handy for Rouen.
Cons: Certainly the tired ness of the hotel was evident in the dining area e.g.ceilings.
Location: Located in the country side just of the motorway. Easy to access Rouen.
Good hotel to stay when travelling through France. We were two couples with 4 children. Double bed and two singles in each room. Very comfortable beds - slept very well. Lovely quiet area. Had good look around Rouen. Fabulous place re history etc. the cathedrals are amazing. Had good meal too. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very adequate for families, all members of staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast layout, much more organised than the Novotel suites in Central Rouen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Great hotel.ideal stopover for ferry port

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Restaurants and a supermarket 5 mins away
We stayed at this hotel on way back from Paris. We were on the way to catch ferry from Caen. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and very clean but the decor a little dated. We found a great Chinese restaurant near by, buffet service so was ideal as we wanted something quick as we wanted to get back to our hotel, there is a restaurant in the hotel which I'm sure it is fine but we never tried it. We would stay here again and would recommend it as reasonable prices for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salisbury

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Food and staff
Cons: Rooms and pillows smell fausty
For an overnight stay, hotel is very good.. Food good,breakfast a bit pricy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for what we wanted

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Ok - good for a cheap stop over. Annoying that this review requires me to add more text here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Convenient stop for onward journey into France

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The facilities were above expectation.
Cons: Rooms were a little stuffy
Location: The hotel is really is staging post, but Rouen is obviously of historical interest,
While you wouldn't want to spend your holiday here, the hotel offers a comfortable and convenient stop for onward journeys into France. The rooms are comfortable, there's a swimming pool and children's playground, and the complementary breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Le Mans stop over

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Perfect for a quick stop over on the way down to Le Mans. Nice, secure carpark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EnglandFencer from England

Quiet and clean

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for overnight stay. It was clean, the bed large and comfortable, and the staff very helpful. The only disappointment was the pool being closed. The pools, it seems, are not opened in Novotel hotels until the first week in June and despite the weather being nice they are not flexible on this. Typical of a chain hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Hertfordshire

Hotel was close to town centre.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration
Location: Large hypermarket within walking distance. Close to Rouen town centre.
Staff friendly but hotel in desperate need of renovation. Looking tired and dated! Excellent woodland location.