Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Auckland, New Zealand

Facilities

Posted May 2, 2014
This hotel has lots of facilities and it is good that the gym, spa, swimming pool and sauna are all in one block. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sm from London

Nice hotel Le Havre

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel with spa and nice comfy rooms. Enjoyed my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in Le Havre.

Posted Jul 12, 2013
We, 2 adults & 2 children (both under 5yrs old), stayed at the hotel on our way to Deauville. We arrived very late at night (past midnight) & it was an absolute pleasure to walk into the room. Spacious, clean & very well furnished. We had a great night's sleep & our request the following morning for a late check out (until 2pm) was granted without any issues. The staff were also very pleasant & helpful. To top it off, the cost of the hotel was very reasonable (£95/night). Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from West Sussex, UK

Great city break hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast a bit expensive.
Location: Great city centre location. Le Havre has a really good selection of restaurants - would recommend La Paillette and Lauda's.
We have just returned from 3 nights at the Hotel Pasino in Le Havre and were really impressed with the hotel. The city centre location was great. Our room was comfortable and well-equipped and right next to the spa which had a small pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The staff were exceedingly polite, friendly and helpful. We had a problem accessing the free wifi which they sorted out immediately. The breakfast was good but a bit on the expensive side at 16 euros per person. The hotel has a car park but it is quite open with only a barrier at the entrance. It was fun having the casino in the entrance hall as it meant it was always lively. All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and would use the Hotel Pasino next time we go to Le Havre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sommer123 from London, UK

Nothing special, very ordinary

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There is no tea provided in the room
Location: The hotel is located in front of the basin
I booked this hotel because of the high review from the TripAdvisor since it is listed as one of the best hotel for spa and relaxation. However, I was very disappointed to find out that there is nothing special about this hotel. There are only 45 rooms in this hotel which are all on the 3rd floor. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are very small and also located on the 3rd floor surrounded by the rooms. The room we stayed which is one of the 5 suites doesn't provide any tea, only 4 capsules of coffee for the machine which they didn't top up on the second day. The food in the restaurant (brasserie) on the ground floor is nothing special, only the desserts were nice. For the same price (19.90 Euro for 3 courses), you can get something much better nearby. I don't recommend staying at this hotel for spa and relaxation, especially if you have to drive far away from the UK, definitely is not worth the time and effort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline

Close to town, beach and ferry port.

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. The brasserie food and terrace were very nice. The spa and pool were excellent. The big downfall of the hotel was the total lack of a comfortable, relaxing, INVITING, lounge bar. The only place for us to unwind and have a drink on our arrival, was the bar next to the casino...loud music, uncomfortable seating and horrendous decor. So, unfortunately, we took our aperitifs and nightcaps out of the hotel because there was nowhere at all for us to enjoy them! I can't believe a 4 star hotel would not offer that. My parents are in their 80's, and quite broadminded, but they did struggle at some of the sculptures and material on display..and the hotel did have a 'Soho strip joint' atmosphere, which i assume is linked to the casino. However, the staff were excellent..helpful and friendly, and for a one night stay it was very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

Nice but noisy

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is very modern and pleasant although the casino on the ground floor makes it somewhat tacky. The Spa is purely a 'token' and not worth bothering with. The bedrooms are lovely, a good size and well kitted out. We stayed on two seperate occasions once at the back of the hotel and once at the front. They should have spent more money on thicker double glazing as the street noise does keep you awake. A car alarm was going off all night from a car which was parked on their premises yet no-one did anything about it. We were also woken by a huge argument and what sounded like gun shots but possibly fireworks, then screeching car tyres outside. I wouldn't recommend Le Havre unless you absolutley had to be there. The reception staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David Wylie

An oasis in a desert of concrete

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit of an oddity with the casino on the lower level, but the third level where the rooms and spa are is really very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The gym, while not over-equipped, was pristine and useful for a decent workout. The surrounding area is a bit bleak, but that seems to be Le Havre overall. Lots of mid-century concrete buildings that feel somewhat institutional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 31, 2012
Pros: Clean, view, free parking
Cons: Food
Very nice with water view, near great museum. Eat elsewhere, though.