Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Not worth the extra money!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Cleanliness, clean net curtains, improve windows, better quality chekking of fixtures and fittings (e.g. chairs and shower).
Location: Central to Rouen so lots to see and do - just pick a better hotel (pay less)
Decided to treat ourselves on or way back home so went for a more expensive hotel than normal. Was very disappointed and won't do it again. Paid €94 for a comfort room (full price €148) which was nearly twice what we've often paid at the local budget Comfort hotel. The room was bigger than budget hotel but no more comfy. There was a seating area with two chairs and a table but one of the chairs was wobbly and creaky. The net curtains at the window were dirty and grey. The secondary glazing didn't do much for sound insulation, but made it hard to get fresh air into the room. The room generally looked tired and the shower was only just acceptable. The room was advertised with an iPod dock for playing music - but it was the old type 30 pin adapter so not much use. Won't use Inter Hotel again and will go for more budget brands in future. We've always have good, clean comfy - if small - rooms with good showers in Comfort hotels and Campanile. Breakfast was very pricy too at €12 each!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Beds were rock hard, but a clean place to sleep!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
This hotel is ideally located in the center of rouen. There isn't a car park but but the cathedral carpark cost us €9.50 for the night, if your lucky enough you can park on the road outside infront of the hotel for free. The staff are informative, and speak good English if your french Is limited like mine. The room is very clean, plenty of towels were provided, but man I've never slept in a bed so hard in my life. My husband has back trouble anyway, so this made it worse, and for me who's doesn't get back ache I did after sleeping here. The shower was clean but not powerful at all, I think if youve got long thick hair it would have taken ages to wash the shampoo out!! Overall the cost of this hotel suited us, and it wanna clean dry place to sleep the night, but I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal in a great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Comfortable and clean room. Had to sleep with windows open since hotel has no A/C and kept hearing loud people walking buy coming back from festival through the night. Staff was very helpful in providing information and printing mapquest search.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Disappointed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It's central location is good.
Cons: Larger towels.
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. The rooms have been refreshed which is nice but there is no air conditioning. It was very hot and opening the windows meant you had to endure the street noise which was loud and continued until 1 o'clock each night. Other guests were inconsiderate and let the doors bang closed even when coming in to their rooms in the middle of the night. The towels provided are only hand towels. Larger towels are needed.
2 out of 5
by Carol from Somerset. UK

Convenient for exploring the town

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Position was the only redeeming feature.
Cons: It requires a total upgrade and refurbishment.
Very disappointing. The 2 rooms we booked were tiny and so, so basic. The net curtains were filthy. The pillows were the size of postage stamps and it was generally a very 'worn out and tired' hotel. For its position in an historic town we were very surprised! We upgraded at an extra cost but to be honest for a little more room there was no extra comfort.No lift in the hotel, ok but the phone in our room did not work and trying to communicate with my elderly mother's room was impossible - it was not the way we had planned to start our trip. Staff, although obliging didn't really appreciate our comments. Would definitely not return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HTC from Telford

Average

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a rabbit warren of one way streets. When we got there staff were more than amiable. Room was clean, how ever a little dated. The rooms are far to warm at night. We paid for a breakfast, however I wouldn't pay again, there is not a lot of choice for the price. The location of the hotel is brilliant, you are a minutes walk from the cathedral and the city centre. Rouen is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eamonn from Ireland

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable stay. Clean hotel. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for couples

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: broken kettle
Great location as in the centre of town. Walking distance to Cathedral,restaurants and shops.Had to use car park as street parking is limited. First hotel to give us a kettle to make hot drink but it was broken! However reasonably priced for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from UK Hampshire

Great little hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Location, breakfast + staff
Cons: Room was a little dated but very clean
The hotel is in a great location minutes from the cathedral and city centre. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was a bit dated and needs to be modernised. The staf were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice choice of food to eat. A very pleasant place to stay.