Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Canterbury, UK

Hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Tucked away among the narrow streets of Rouen we missed the hotel twice before finding it. Parking is provided and very useful. Inside is a modern hotel with friendly staff. We were lucky to get a top floor room and it was great to look over roof tops. Simple mod cons were provided, kettle, fridge, wifi, tv and was perfect for our one night stay. The cathedral is just two minutes from the hotel entrance and perfect to explore the narrow shopping streets. There's a boulangerie on the opposite corner that sells some very good bread if you wanted an alternative breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen Wergelandfrom Super beliggenhet

Super beliggenhet og god standard.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Midt i den gamle, pitoreske bykjernen og bare et steinkast fra katedralen hvor Gange Rolv og Rikard Løvehjerte ligger. Her ble også Olav den Hellige døpt for 1000 år siden. Vennlig og språkmektig betjening. Utførte tjenestene man spurte om øyeblikkelig. Vi hadde oppgradert rom med terrasse. Utsikten var vakker mot de store kirkene som var belyst om kvelden. Det er gangavstand til alle severdigheter i denne vakre byen med også et stort utvalg av små butikker av alle slag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norwegianfrom Norwegian

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Optimalt
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pourquoi choisir cet hôtel ?

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent accueil. Très bien situé. A recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

location

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location in the old town .. walk to everything .. car park is REALLY tight for a large or long car but it's fine if you park and leave it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mendoza

Bastante cómodo y bien ubicado

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Todo muy bien lo único malo es el estacionamiento que es casi inaccesible diminuto y en un sótano . El hotel esta cómodo y bien ubicado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Eindhoven

Zeer goed hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Als je het voor zakelijke doeleinden bezoekt is de ligging in het centrum slecht. Voor prive doeleinden is de ligging uitstekend. Verder een goed hotel en de prijs kwaliteit is oké.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom Paris

I do not recommend

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, it's impossible to find by GPS. It's in a very busy area and we went round and round trying to find it. Eventually we gave up and parked in a parking garage. Thankfully someone there walked us to the hotel. There we learned the hotel parking was full so we would have had to park in the garage anyway. We had booked a suite with cathedral view. The room was huge and right across from the side of the cathedral. We had lots of windows, all dirty and only one would open. The room was hot and smelled musty. There was a fan plugged in when we got there so someone on staff already knew it was needed. When we asked about the air conditioning, no one was available to fix it. They offered to move us to a room with twin beds and then into another suite the next day. We didn't want to have to move twice so made the best of it. Next day, I called the desk, asked about the move, and was told anytime between 1:30 and 4:30. We got back to the hotel at 4. We were told we were too late that we were supposed to be back by 2:30. When we protested, they said if we ran up to our room right then and brought all our luggage down to the lobby we could have the new room. Finally they listened to reason and let us just move our luggage into the new room. Terrible customer service for us and what is worse is that they were putting someone else in the hot, smelly room. The new room was smaller but it smelled fine and was cooler. We are on a long trip and have stayed in 9 properties before this one. This one was one of the most expensive. So not worth it. Would not recommend.