Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AW from Seattle, WA

Great Overall - Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and cozy - nothing to complain about there. The staff was also friendly and helpful. Only real complaint would be that the pool area could use some serious maintenance. The jacuzzi jets do not work and the flooring of the jacuzzi is dirty-looking and the door to the outside is rusted and aged. Otherwise - all good things!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: ambiance
Cons: better breakfast
Location: baseball
Everything was fine. I just couldn't figure out why when there was only 4 cars in the parking lot, why we had to have someone right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TROY from WA

FINE

Posted Nov 2, 2013
WE WANTED A PLACE TO CELEBRATE OUR ANNIVERSARY. THE FURNISHINGS ARE JUST THE KIND MY WIFE LOVES! A PRETTY PLACE. A FRIENDLY PLACE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

We would stay at North Park Lodge again

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Quiet with comfortable beds.
Cons: See our experience.
Location: N/A
The strong points of North Park Lodge are the nicely furnished rooms that are, clean, quiet and peaceful. I would recommend the 2nd floor towards the end of the corridor, away from the elevator. The front desk staff is polite and helpful. My recommendations to the hotel would be to furnish an ample supply of towels and more attention to minor maintenance items: e.g., replace broken shower curtain rings. We stayed one night using Expedia and came back a second night. That room was fine except for a broken toilet seat. Adding some garment and towels hooks would be a nice addition. The architects that designed the rooms should have provided double sinks with more counter space. The complementary breakfast ends at 9 AM and is pretty spartan. However, don't let these minor points keep you from staying at North Park Lodge. It's a good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from washinton

Nice getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think the motel was great, loved the firm mattress on the bed. Staff was wonderful, moved us from an upstair to a downstair room due a my back issues, with out any questions asked. think they need to take the bar/lounge off the discription of the room as there is none, which we had planned to visit while there.Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fredrick Roth from Long Beach, Wa. 98631

a pleasurable place to stay and enjoy yourself.

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was one of the must pleasurable stays I have had at a motel I would recommend this motel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheryl from Oregon

Close to Yakima Training Center

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot for a function we were having at YTC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wm Wahlman from Vancouver Island, BC

A little of the beaten path

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although this Lodge was a little off the beaten path, it was a delightful overnight stay. The small kitchenette and excellent hotel service and friendly hotel staff made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Port Orchard, WA

We were in Selah for a family wedding.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: The theme was consistent throughout the hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Thank you all again.
Cons: Maybe a few more towels. I usually use two and it didn't leave any for my husband.
Location: We like the location because it's near our family and friends, so is very convenient. But, there is a lot to do in the Yakima Valley.
Great experience. Great staff and very accommodating. All of our grandchildren were at the hotel and so were many of the guest at the wedding ~ great fun! Room was clean and the bed was comforable. Only thing I'd change, would be to extend breakfast to 10:00. We were getting in late in the evening and didn't make it to breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Camano Island, WA

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, the room had a small refrigerator, microwave and wet bar, the facility is very clean and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast, but I don't really care too much about that.
Location: There is a grocery store behind the hotel that you can walk to in a couple of minutes, there are restaurants, bars and gas stations all close by too.
I stayed here for the Skewered Apple BBQ event, which is just a couple of blocks away and I was very pleased with everything about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, everything was in working order and the common areas were all clean and pleasant. Just a good overall experience.