Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom San Francisco

Nice business hotel in Konya

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rixos was a nice business hotel to stay at in Konya. Hotel was modern and nice. However, its a bit far away from anything else, but that may just be how the city is laid out. Also internet speed has problems throughout the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by edfrom USA

Not 5 star

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The elevator got stuck between floors; the room was too hot and staff could not adjust the temperature; one phone in the room was broken; 3 hangers in the closet (they did bring more when asked); didn't bring towels. Just not 5 stars. On the other hand, a great pool and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by skfrom London

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we enjoyed our stays in Rixos Konya we felt that the cleanliness of bathrooms, particularly around toilet walls and washbasin was not 5* standard. The shower door did not close properly. The door of the cabinet housing the mini bar had a broken hinge. It should have been noticed when mini bar was re stocked. We were assured by reception staff that our room had a control check? Some reception staff lacked 5* hotel customer care. Both on check in & check out I was asked for payment although it had been paid in full before my stay! Restaurant staff were very attentive and pleasant. There were no maps or information available on Konya as a tourism centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom London UK

Good but could be excellent.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good location on the outskirts of town with good views of the city and the surrounding countryside.
Cons: Room cleanliness, bathroom fixtures worn and tired.
Location: Next door to a University on the tramline into the city centre and within easy reach of the airport. Outstanding fitness, swimming and spa facilities
Too much uncleaned dust in the room and the bathroom could do with an update. The restaurant staff were excellent and keen to please. The free WiFi connectivity was poor in the room but good in the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom Hessle, UK

Top hotel, very comfortable

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, classy
Cons: ?
Location: Easy to find in Konya
Excellent staff, great rooms, overalll a very pleasant stay in Konya
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Durmazfrom Nürnberg

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr Gut, Sehr Schön
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, so so staffs

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Free Wi-fi.
The hotel is a beautiful high-class one. Even though the Wi-fi connection is very slow during peak hours, they offer it for free. The location of the hotel is close to the campus of Selcuk University and the Konya airport. Some of the hotel staffs are very nice, but some of them are not willing to help. Don't expect all the hotel staffs can speak English well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Metin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cfrom istanbul

Great Value

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has the feel of a luxury 5-star hotel that has fallen into disrepair because it's located in a city which no one visits, but that makes it a great value for what you pay for. It's not kept in the best of shape, but the rooms are big and quite comfortable and the facilities are great: health club and 2 pools. Not many Konya hotels have pools. The food is decent (although if you book a basic room, you might not get breakfast included, even if it says "breakfast included" on the tab which you click on [not sure why], you have to check whether breakfast is included on the form you see *after* you make the booking, go figure). The location is not great--it's about a 45-minute tram ride to the center of Konya. I didn't mind because Konya is actually a very religiously conservative boring town, and it's not exactly a fun town to walk around in. I enjoyed my stay hat the Rixos and I thought it was a great value.