Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a great place !!.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We arrived early at our hotel and met the delightful lady who gave us a short history of seligman and highway 66 !! This is an Older motel but it is very clean and it has the charm of of the 50s and the 60s . I would certainly recommend this motel to friends and family !! Rod
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Blast from the Past Needs a Makeover

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It's understandable that the Romney is an old motel, but it really needs an update. They offered HBO and satellite channels but the TV's are the old ones and bad reception. The bed was very uncomfortable. They could really use an overhaul and make the rooms more nostalgic to fit the feel of being on historic route 66. You can see that owners are trying, but lacking funds. But it was at least clean and cheap to stay there for a night and right on route 66 within walking distance to the shops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zrzka from Fremont

before hiking Havasu falls

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a convenient place before my trip. I had enough rest and they let me use the parking while I was 2 nights at the falls. The stairs I used to get to the 2nd floor are not in a great condition. Microwave oven and fridge worked, bed was comfortable, shower worked well.
2 out of 5
by John from Mesa, Az

Very disappointed

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Renovate the rooms and clean up the exterior.
Location: Again, the location for us was great because of the activities we were in town to attend.
We booked this room on a last minute only room in town situation. The only good thing about the motel was the location. The room needs a complete renovation, as you entered the room, the outside of the door was very dirty, the interior furniture was very old and needs to be replaced and the room itself just didn't look clean. The exterior had a couple of old broken down cars sitting in the parking lot and again it needs to be cleaned up. There is no excuse for not cleaning up making the place look inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, basic and clean

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The desk clerk was so friendly when we arrived and gave us great recommendations on dinner in town and a coupon. Rooms were basic but very clean. A neat Route 66 hotel and we would definitely book again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Albert from Las Vegas

A slump you should avoid

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Completely outdated and sub-standard property. Try to choose another motel if you can. The owner was nice but it is not enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by cindy

Location location location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
The owner was very nice. Room is old outdated and dirty. Served the purpose of a place to sleep... Although the bed was so creeky and old we didn't sleep much. Stay only as a last resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Flagstaff

Romney Hotel?

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms of the hotel were not as describes... Ordered a king room, received a queen room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by pam from phoenix

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room looked nothing like the picture when I looked on line. It was close to everything in town, needs some fixing up.