Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. The hotel and room was in great condition. The breakfast was excellent considering it was complimentary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious hosts.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The cleanest room I have stayed in for a long time. Friendly people and a grat breakfast buffet made the stay a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but a little expensive for the Grove

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel was rather empty, but the staff was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from USA

Nice Main Street atmosphere near the college

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy ambience. Much better than a chain hotel. The cookies and sweets offered in the evening were delicious. There are several breakfast options. My college daughter chose the yogurt parfait. I went for the breakfast casserole and sausage. it was all good. This was my second time to stay there. It is very near Susquehanna University. My daughter stays over with me in order to spend some quiet time in a homey atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brad from pa

loved it!!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joann from Thornton, PA

charming hotel right in downtown Selingsgrove

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. Looks like a recent remodel yet still kept it's historic charm. Walk to bars, restaurants and of course Susquehanna University. Staff was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traffic on Market Street

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Everything bar noise levels and dry air. The staff were especially to be commended.
Cons: Double glaze the windows overlooking Market Street.
Front rooms,especially on the ground floor, are noisy:street traffic. Had some difficulty getting sleep until after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary & John from Philadelphia, PA

Small town surprise

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I would've added an exhaust fan in the bath, but this issue, in my mind, is definitely in the "nitpicking" category.
Location: This is a classic small town central Pennsylvania college town with an AMAZINGLY good restaurant, Isabella's, 4 blocks away.
My wife and I reserved a mid-priced "suite" ... meaning it had a separate sleeping room. Our suite was very clean, spacious, an above-average flat screen TV, and had plentiful and soft bath linens. The Staff was very cordial and friendly, including the housekeeping staff. The complementary breakfast was definitely homemade ... and delicious. We're looking for an excuse for a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Inn

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Very clean
We stayed in the jacuzzi room. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.