Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Only thing I would've loved, was an indoor pool.
Location: The Alamo Riverwalk
Me, my father, and my wife stayed here for 8 days (7 nights). I've never experienced more friendly, helpful staff in my entire life. Michelle, Andrea, Brandy, and everyone else... you were great, and made us feel like friends or family, rather than customers, which we loved. We had many questions and needed many things constantly, as we had never been in the San Antonio area before, and were there to buy a house. The staff helped us with anything we asked. They went above and beyond what I'd expect. Nice clean rooms equipped with a fridge and microwave, free WiFii, and a full, free breakfast every day, only added to the pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very nice. New. Great Breakfast. Clean and quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baytown

Weekend trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was close and very accessible to locations we planned to visit. Lots of eating places and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON, TX

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Big room, good amenities, lots of parking spaces, excellent receptionist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located on I-35 near San Antonio. It is clean, quiet & comfortable. The staff was super helpful. Pet friendly!!
Great place to tuck in for a night. Love that it is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy Bush from Fort Worth, TX

Family Weekend

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sara from Houston

Wonderful

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the location and it's a great hotel to stay at!! Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lily from brownsville texas

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got there a bit earlier than the check in time but the receptionist still gave us a room. The hotel was very clean and the beds so comfortable. Highly recommend it to anyone. Very clean and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tavis Lester from Cut and Shoot, TX

Nice location close to San Marcos and San Antonio

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice. The AC is a typical box unit below the window. The window curtains above the AC cover the vents causing a lot of condensation and moisture around the window. Not really an issue with cooling the room but I can see a possible future issue with mold. This also caused the curtain to open and close frequently which made a strobe effect in the room from the light outside. I addressed this concern with the front desk staff who thanked me and made a note. Other than that, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com