Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Nice hotel close to restaurants, stores etc.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great & friendly staff greeted us with a smile. The room has everything you would need for your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexanderfrom Chicago, Illinois

Down to earth

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only spent one night there, but it was great and very very comfortable. My wife and I slept like new born babbies!The service was great and the poeple were very friendly. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton, Fl

Exceptional room condition.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Especially the recliner in the room. Very unusual for a motel!
Cons: Only thing I would request would be an extra coffee and creamer set-up. But, then I might never leave the room.
Location: We were in Selma for our nephews Parents Weekend at Marion Military Institute, so really didn`t explore the area. Plenty of restaurants cloe-by the mo
Furniture,carpet, fridge,coffee maker and microwave appeared new. I reserved a smoking room and there was absolutely no odor from previous client. I know the motel was older, but was in very good remodeled condition.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Pensacola

Ants

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place seemed clean at first glance, but my husband woke up in the middle of the night covered in ants. When we complained in the morning the we were told "the exterminator came yesterday".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Pool could have been fixed, I love to go swimming.
My experience was good, hotel was closed to everything. And location was good to get everywhere that I needed to get too in a short period. This is what like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by carnell lawsonfrom selma, Al

right on the highway

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
okay
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Chixago

No luxury No suites

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was larger than most but by no means was it a suite. The hotel service was lousy. We asked for a iron and ironing board and were told we'd have to come and get it. The cloth cover was dirty and stained with what appeared to have been a rusty colored liquid. The board itself was a miniature version with legs that would not support it. When I went to the office to pick up the iron and the ironing board I told the manager the toilet was stopped up and asked that it be serviced. He handed me a plunger. Need I say more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannonfrom Nashville

Comfortable and Clean!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels in Selma are expensive!! I am originally from Selma (born and raised) so it's ridiculous to me to pay almost $90/night for a room. However, the room was nice, clean and comfortable. The Wi-Fi could have a stronger signal and there could be better quality toilet paper provided for the cost, but I was quite surprised at how nice the room was overall. Take note that the staff will still call to offer housekeeping, even if you have the Do Not Disturb tag out on your doorhandle. :). I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay. Ask for the double-bed/no smoking room - ours came with a couch and coffee table, which was quite nice.  
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hintonsfrom Alabama

Funeral

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast could have been better selected. The rooms were cleaned and housekeeping was very polite and helpful with directions.