Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from KUL

A Jewel in Chinatown

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: I like the fact you can hangout at the lobby entertaining by live music and songs.
Location: Pasar Johar is a walking distance away. Go and see what available in there. You would be fascinated by the produce found there.
Reception staff is superb. They are very helpful. Communication with them is a breeze as they speak English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rusdiyanto from Tasikmalaya

Good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast is good; and location is quite strategic. It is near to Simpang Lima but quiet enough from the city crowded. The fact that the hotel is still new is another plus. They even have swimming pool too. It is really good value for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R Howell from Fairhope, Alabama USA

Our second stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my 2nd stay at Quest. My wife and I were there for 45 days. Located near Chinatown section of Semarang and very close to town center where the malls and some good restaurants are near. I enjoyed the pool, the breakfast each day, the staff were friendly and overall fantastic, and the daily rates were exceptional. The flatscreen TV had several english channels. YES, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy H from Daphne, Alabama

my extended stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Quest for 19 days. The staff were great, the hotel was nice and clean and very well kept. I enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was excellent. They will make eggs any way you want. The only negative issues was the shower water pressure changes and the hot and cold will not stay constant. The hotel is next to a school and you will hear the school noises during the day. Of course will all of Indonesia you will hear the call to prayer over the loudspeakers at 4am. It takes time to get used to it. I would stay at Quest again, the rates are terrific. The hotel is very nice. We enjoyed the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kerr from australia

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed o/night between flights but the service was great and also the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chase from Missouri, USA

best place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: pool,food,bed, how friendly the staff was
Cons: there was 2 times i asked for 2 bottles of water and never got them but not that big of a deal
Location: was very very good and ideal location was perfect
i loved my stay at quest hotel it was the most perfect hotel i found and when i go back i will stay there again if anyone asked where to stay there i would say quest hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andri

Well maintained & clean

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
As the title says, well maintained, clean and minimalist room. Just one thing, the bathroom (standard level room) only has wall shower - so, you will also get wet when bathing your kids :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

interesting envifonment with local ways of livings

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay is interesting except there is no breakfast. The warung hawking near the hotel is not hygenic. I believe that every hotel booking must include breakfast. The hotel provides free transfer from airport to hotel but is very disappointed that the transfer from hotel to airport is chargeable.