Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Fabulous boutique hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Lovely small hotel with a very secluded and private feel yet offering all the service benefits of a larger complex. Staff made a big difference to our stay being very attentive yet offering us enough space to not feel crowded. Location suited us, was a little bit out of Seminyak Village (about a 20 min walk) or $2 in a taxi (but the hotel offers a free shuttle service also). Restaurant was excellent as was the setting. I'm the sort of person that normally books the best available room in a hotel but we went for the pool villa which was fabulous, I didn't feel we had missed out on their better accommodation as I believe essentially the rooms/suites are basically the same, it's just the courtyard etc that is larger. We went out of season and prefer a quieter complex with no children so not sure how it would compare in high season. The spa is well fitted and the staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Lovely hotel and very polite and helpful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I would recommend this hotel to others. The staff were fantastic and always willing to help. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Thank you for a most enjoyable trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Perth

Outstanding service

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our holiday perfect. It is a small and personal hotel that is in a very good location overlooking the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARIA JOSEfrom Barcelona

Muy bueno

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general muy bueno, el servicio excepcional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本埼玉県

のんびりしていて良い

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: スミニャックスクエアまで裏道で、徒歩3分
周辺ホテルより、静かで良い。上品 特に必要性は無かったが、日本人スタッフの方が居るようで、置き手紙には、追って挨拶する旨記載があったが、 4日間滞在して、けっこうホテル内で過ごしていたのに、一度も会うことは無かった。 他スタッフの方の対応が非常によかったので、滞在自体は非常に快適
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, luxurious villas, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This hotel exudes luxury, from the quality and cleanliness of its villas, friendly staff, and attention to detail of the housekeepers. The grounds are painstakingly maintained and the restaurant is top class. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Great villa. Excellent staff. Perfect Location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Luxury villas
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See above
Had a wonderful stay. Villa was perfect- quiet, luxurious and perfect pool with the right combination of sun and shade. Staff were friendly and went out of their way to assist us and give us a late check-out till 1600 at no additional cost. The massage was perfect overlooking the beach. Delicious breakfast and afternoon teas. Ate at Breeze their restaurant twice. 2 minute walk to Bodyworks (more massages) and so close to Potato Head and Ku de Ta- easy walk along the beach. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private luxury

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed in the Royal Courtyard Villas and loved our time there. The villas were beautiful and very private. Nice and close to the resort and beach and also so close to seminyak square. The restaurant was great. The staff from Samaya were wonderful. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Lived up to it's expectations

Posted Sep 28, 2014
There has been many times we have booked into hotels to be greatly disappointed as they don't resemble the description or photos on their websites. Not in this case, in fact it exceeded our expectations. Our villa was was extremely well equipped with quality fittings, air contioning units, lovely fresh linen, toiletries and not to mention the private swimming pool, totally magic. Our room was serviced twice a day, with a bed turndown service (and a yummy wee treat left in a room every evening).There was a small mini bar available to us free of charge. The staff were just amazing. They were ever so friendly, greeted us with our named and very obviously enjoyed their work, nothing was ever too much trouble. Made our holiday a memorable one and we can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com