Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Torn down ad rebuilt
The room smelled badly and there were roaches crawling everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Convenient hotel close to the interstate

Posted Nov 3, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice, Wendy's and a Kangaroo gas station within walking range.
1 out of 5
by carolfrom los angeles,california

THE WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER MADE RESERVATION FOR.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the professionalalism about the check in clerk only.
Cons: yes renovate the entire hotel site
Location: AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN & SUITES 513 EAST MAIN STREET SENATOBIA,MS.38668.I DIDNT STAY THERE I WENT GOT A MUCH BETTER HOTEL.
The bed looked just like some just climbed out of it,the tolet plumbing was discussing tolet backed up.The room total hotel need restoring up graded,the room had a terrible mildew ordor.The inside funiture was old out dated including the tv.The only good thing I have to say about this specific hotel is the check in reservation clerk was very nice/ professional he tried to accomadate me the best he could,he went out of his way to show me another room,I said Thank you! its not you its the entire hotel site. My recommedation for this specific hotel site is renovate the property.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Navrtmfrom Az

I would not stay here again.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked for a 2 bed room. We got there and they did not have a room with 2 beds. The desk person said they cannot guarantee 2 beds when booking. ?? He gave us a room with a bed and a pull out sofa sleeper, and some sheets to put on the pull out bed. Worn out facility, worn out sheets and towels, sketchie staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Markfrom Tenn

Rough Neighborhood

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pretty much a dump.
1 out of 5
by Keithfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Awful

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I am a look on the bright side kind of guy but I cannot muster anything good to say about this motel.
2 out of 5
by TFfrom Mississippi

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location is right next to the Interstate, which is convenient, obviously the price is affordable and the coffee was quite good.
Cons: Condition of the building was poor, the adherence to reservation qualities (given a smoking room when we booked non-smoking) and room lacked updating.
While the room was nominally clean, the facility needs a lot of work and the amenities are bare bones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT AINT ALL THAT but it served the purpose

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: I found a few stores in the town that I enjoyed shopping at the next day
Cons: The exterior was needing a cleanup or freshening up w some paint, and the office looked a mess and needs a different color paint on the wall.
Location: see above comment
I checked in at 4:15 am and was very tired. the location was 50 miles from where I wanted to stay and I booked it thinking it was about 15 miles away. The office was locked and the attendant came and let me in. It took very long time for him to get me checked in and was a little unsure about the paperwork and how to charge. After check-in I found my way to the room noticing that the exterior of the place was a little run down needing some repair and cleaning. My room was ok as he gave me a suite and the next morning when I left, the attendant was nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by lindymc

Not wonderful

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: price of room
Cons: staff needs to learn more customer service skills
Location: Don't eat at the KFC which is across the parking lot. It is the worst KFC I ever had.
The desk clerk actually argued with me when I showed her the price quoted by Expedia which said it included tax. She refused to look at my e-mail confirming that taxes were a part of the rate and insisted that they weren't. She was not pleasant in any way. The room was just ok. In a very "iffy" neighborhood and I didn't go outside at night. The room was clean and comfortable enough and the price was fine. Probably will not ever stay there again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by name withheldfrom location withheld

No good hotel options in Senatobia.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: It was in Senatobia.
Cons: Seemed old and run down.
Location: Near the interstate exit.
The hotel appears old and run down. An outlet cover was slightly off and skewed, to the point that we were afraid to use that outlet. The bedspreads and possibly carpet appeared to be new. We requested a smoke free room, but our room smelled like smoke. We sprayed with room spray numerous times. Towels were very thin, and there weren't enough, in spite of the fact that we told the hotel there would be three people staying in our room. The blond lady at the desk when we checked in was very nice. We had breakfast across the street at the Huddle House, which adjoins a gas station. The HUddle House food and service were very good. I believe there are only two hotels in town, and neither has received great reviews. Our relatives were concerned for our safety when we told them where we were staying, but we took everything out of the car and parked under a light near the office and had no problems. The next time we visit Senatobia we may stay in a nearby town.