Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Tenn

Rough Neighborhood

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was pretty much a dump.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Baton Rouge, LA

Awful

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I am a look on the bright side kind of guy but I cannot muster anything good to say about this motel.
2 out of 5
by TF from Mississippi

You get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location is right next to the Interstate, which is convenient, obviously the price is affordable and the coffee was quite good.
Cons: Condition of the building was poor, the adherence to reservation qualities (given a smoking room when we booked non-smoking) and room lacked updating.
While the room was nominally clean, the facility needs a lot of work and the amenities are bare bones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IT AINT ALL THAT but it served the purpose

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: I found a few stores in the town that I enjoyed shopping at the next day
Cons: The exterior was needing a cleanup or freshening up w some paint, and the office looked a mess and needs a different color paint on the wall.
Location: see above comment
I checked in at 4:15 am and was very tired. the location was 50 miles from where I wanted to stay and I booked it thinking it was about 15 miles away. The office was locked and the attendant came and let me in. It took very long time for him to get me checked in and was a little unsure about the paperwork and how to charge. After check-in I found my way to the room noticing that the exterior of the place was a little run down needing some repair and cleaning. My room was ok as he gave me a suite and the next morning when I left, the attendant was nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by lindymc

Not wonderful

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: price of room
Cons: staff needs to learn more customer service skills
Location: Don't eat at the KFC which is across the parking lot. It is the worst KFC I ever had.
The desk clerk actually argued with me when I showed her the price quoted by Expedia which said it included tax. She refused to look at my e-mail confirming that taxes were a part of the rate and insisted that they weren't. She was not pleasant in any way. The room was just ok. In a very "iffy" neighborhood and I didn't go outside at night. The room was clean and comfortable enough and the price was fine. Probably will not ever stay there again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by name withheld from location withheld

No good hotel options in Senatobia.

Posted Mar 26, 2012
Pros: It was in Senatobia.
Cons: Seemed old and run down.
Location: Near the interstate exit.
The hotel appears old and run down. An outlet cover was slightly off and skewed, to the point that we were afraid to use that outlet. The bedspreads and possibly carpet appeared to be new. We requested a smoke free room, but our room smelled like smoke. We sprayed with room spray numerous times. Towels were very thin, and there weren't enough, in spite of the fact that we told the hotel there would be three people staying in our room. The blond lady at the desk when we checked in was very nice. We had breakfast across the street at the Huddle House, which adjoins a gas station. The HUddle House food and service were very good. I believe there are only two hotels in town, and neither has received great reviews. Our relatives were concerned for our safety when we told them where we were staying, but we took everything out of the car and parked under a light near the office and had no problems. The next time we visit Senatobia we may stay in a nearby town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Smokers'Heven

Posted Dec 4, 2011
Location: I'd keep driving to Horn Lake area...south of memphis, though i'm sure there's bound to be something else in Senatobia. We were going to an Ole Miss game and picking up our son.
Not only was the hotel not a Days Inn anymore (it is now called an America's Best Value Inn), but our "non-smoking" room had definitely been smoked in recently. There IS a Days In...down the street, which made it even more confusing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Decent for the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2011
This was a decent room. It was clean which was my main concern. The toilet wasn't properly secured to the floor but other than that, I have no complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2011
First of all the safety bar was busted off the wall with only one screw remaining and a chunk of what used to be the hardware. The only way that I can see how this could happen is from someone busting down the door. When I lifted the toilet seat I literally lifted the toilet seat because it was broken off from the bowl. Did not feel safe here.