Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel one block from Seneca Lake

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: spacious room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, decent breakfast. So nice to be within walking distance of Seneca Lake and restaurants.
Cons: The tub drain was very slow and the tub fills with water when you shower. This is such a common problem in many hotels. Why?
Location: Centrally located, near lake, Halsey's Restaurant within walking distance. 5 minute drive to Hobart and William Smith Colleges.
Centrally located, comfortable hotel in downtown Geneva, just one block from Seneca Lake. Clean, comfortable, spacious room with great beds. The breakfast is better than the average complimentary hotel breakfast. The staff is helpful and friendly. With their advice we were able to walk a short 10 minutes to an excellent restaurant. A bit more expensive than the budget hotels in town, but well worth it. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend at wineries

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, breakfast, 24 coffee in lobby, great friendly staff
Location: Wineries, finger lakes, NASCAR race at Watkins Glen
Great location. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Great service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geneva ny

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The desk clerk went above and beyond finding several locations and printing out directions for us when my son had a late night craving for ice cream. Calling to ask if our room was satisfactory after we checked in was an unexpected pleasant touch. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family looking for accommodations in that area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, good breakfast and near to town

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast selection. The property was well maintained.
Cons: It would be nice to see recycling bins in the rooms and breakfast areas.
Location: There is a train that runs just outside the hotel, but we only ever saw or heard it in the morning .
The room was clean and comfortable. There was a pool and hot tub which we used. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Our room was missing a fridge and microwave, that was indicated on the website. We mentioned this at check-out and were compensated with a gift card of our chose. Don't go to the pizza place across the road, the pasta was watery. We had an excellent meal at the Ramada by the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DoFe59 from hartsville, SC

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice and well kept hotel. The only problem is the price. We stayed 4 nights and paid $82 just in room taxes alone. The room rate was ~$140 per night not including these taxes. (1st week in June, 2014) I know a lot of this is due to the high taxes of NY state. This same exact room in Hartsville, SC would be $30-40 per night cheaper. The breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean and friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, polite staff, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the room, and the hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MIke from Vermont

very convenient

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleased and will most definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com