Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for finger lakes visit

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was a Last minute booking for us on our way to niagra. The place is comfertable and clean. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Location: There's not a lot to do in the immediate area, but this hotel is a short drive to several neighboring communities where there are more amenities.
Less than two years old, this hotel is in pristine condition. And the staff is first rate. Every need is met. And the continental breakfast -- included with the room -- is excellent. This hotel has excellent value for the traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review! We loved to earn the status of excellent; it is great to know our guests are happy. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast . I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Hotel A1, Restaurant 0

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Staff on arrival were super.
Cons: Train restaurant staff, better quality of breakfast food.
Location: Premium Outlet really worth shopping at.
Greeting by staff super. Room excellent except washroom wallpaper starting to peel off in corner. Restaurant food good, service from waitress excellent, but server/host had an attitude. Snap his fingers and waved at us to come over to see him, instead of greeting us at the door. Do not recommend this Daniella's Restaurant. Hotel breakfast was really poor quality, maybe due to over crowded with tourist. Hotel only have 2 luggage carts, so told by reception lady. Had to make a few trips to remove my luggage from my room at departure time. Pillows not comfortable. First Hampton Hotel that ever disappointed me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient to Finger Lakes

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Best service in a hotel in years!!! All areas if service. Sums it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Nice get-away

Posted Jul 29, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful night away. The staff was gracious and the accommodations were wonderful. Our only complaint was with the small children who were racing up and down the above hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Reasonable, but perhaps a little pricey.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: More Parking. More seating in Dining Room No one at reception when I arrived (10:15pm) (waited for ~5 minutes) for someone to show up
Location: Seneca Lake wineries. Waterloo Outlet Shopping. Seneca Lake fishing/boating.
We stayed one night in King Size room. Having the Fridge in the bedroom area created a little more noise than I'd have liked. I'm used to the fridge more off by the closet area. While the free wifi and complimentary breakfast help justify the cost, it still seemed expensive per night.. i.e. paid Marriot/Hiliton price for an Inn type experience. It also was a bit farther from Geneva than I was looking for. Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. I would have preferred two sinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Finger Lakes Trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We had a lovely time at this location. Every staff member we encountered was courteous. The location was great since it was close to the main routes in the area. Access to the parking lot was a little tricky. The hotel seemed practically brand new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so muuch for staying with us. I appreciate all your kind comments. I hope you visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great place close to where we want to go.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, good service.
Cons: In the future would be nice to have shuttle to Waterloo outlet.
Location: good location, close to shopping.
It was good environment, great hotel, in my experience over all it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Seneca Falls, NY. I am glad you enjoyed your time here. I hope you will visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedminster, NJ

Convenient to Seneca Falls attractions!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and breakfast was included!
Cons: More help at front desk during check-in and check-out.....
Location: We were taking a canal boat cruise along the Erie Canal and started in Seneca Falls. Visited all the historic sites in town and had a nice dinner at a
Close by other Seneca Falls attractions! Stayed 1 night in a clean room and had a great breakfast before continuing on the rest of our vacation. Hampton Inns never disappoint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Toronto, ON

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to Waterloo Outlet Mall.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk. A better fridge in the room.
Location: Close to Waterloo Outlet Mall, Finger Lakes.
The hotel is only 2 years old, so everything in it is quite new. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, and the hot breakfast was very good. I liked that they had beverages available in the lobby at all times, and that they even had packed breakfast for those who couldn't stay and eat. We checked in around 6pm, and the front desk staff was able to recommend a fantastic Italian restaurant close by. She was very friendly and courteous. We did have a problem with the billing - despite having already paid for the room thru Expedia, I was charged again for the room. The morning staff at the front desk was not apologetic about it and seemed somewhat bothered to have to change that. The hotel needs to improve the customer service.