Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very tiny room!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The price was fair.
Cons: The carpet needed cleaning.
Location: The location was fine.
The carpet was stained in several places. The room was incredibly small for two people. There were very few people staying there so I asked if we could be switched to a larger room but was told no. There was very little food at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parlin, NJ

Excellent place to stay in Finger Lakes area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Appearance and value for money
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Visit Seneca Lake, Seneca Falls, Watkins Glem State Park, Corning Glass Museum etc.
This hotel is clean and very well maintained. There are quite a few restaurants (pizzerias included) in the vicinity. This hotel is right next to Seneca Lake and has easy access to Watkins Glen State Park and Corning Glass Museum. Ideal for any tourist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very quiet and safe place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Clean and peaceful hotel. Nice staffs. Well deserve the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation near HWS

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast.
We have stayed here a few times while dropping our daughter off at college. Rooms are very basic, but clean and comfortable. No frills. The breakfast choices are meager, but Wegmans is just down the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The hotel manager was rude and less than helpful.
Location: We chose this hotel because it is only 5 minutes away from 3 brothers winery and estates. Definitely for convenience, it was in a great area.
Contacted the hotel to determine what the earliest time for check in was as we had transportation picking us up from the hotel at 11am. The hotel stated that they had our confirmation from Expedia and yet they were overbooked... The hotel person stated she would call Expedia and called back say that she had made some adjustments and that we had 2 rooms for 4 people. When we arrived on Friday for check-in, the hotel only had 1 room for 2 people. I was told by the hotel manager that I would have to call Expedia to make the adjustment. I had her contact Expedia and everything was straightened out, but I would not recommend booking a room through Expedia again as you are not guaranteed that the room you book is actually available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E. Thomas from Lewiston,NY

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
On an overnight wine tasting trip with family. Have stayed in Geneva before and was not satisfied with with our hotel rooms until now. Nice large room, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: A faster elevator.
The staff here in Geneva, NY are accommodating, fun, polite and make you feel welcome. The only drawback I found to this hotel is its single and slow elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really liked this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located
Location: I noticed a Coldstone up the street =) Anything you may need/want is within a 5-10 min drive, max.
I was in a wedding on the 4th of July at a local castle and didnt really want to pay the full castle price for the 3rd and the 4th, so I decided to stay at the Microtel on the 3rd. Really good decision, I have to say =) The room was small, but it had everything I needed for a quick stay. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the hotel was only about 6 or 7 mins from the castle. Personally, I would have loved to stay here instead of the castle on the 4th, but wedding duties took priority =) If you need to stay in Geneva, I highly recommend this hotel. Plus they have a free continental breakfast. Nothing fancy, but you can grab a quick bite before you start your day.