Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Cons: A faster elevator.
The staff here in Geneva, NY are accommodating, fun, polite and make you feel welcome. The only drawback I found to this hotel is its single and slow elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really liked this hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located
Location: I noticed a Coldstone up the street =) Anything you may need/want is within a 5-10 min drive, max.
I was in a wedding on the 4th of July at a local castle and didnt really want to pay the full castle price for the 3rd and the 4th, so I decided to stay at the Microtel on the 3rd. Really good decision, I have to say =) The room was small, but it had everything I needed for a quick stay. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the hotel was only about 6 or 7 mins from the castle. Personally, I would have loved to stay here instead of the castle on the 4th, but wedding duties took priority =) If you need to stay in Geneva, I highly recommend this hotel. Plus they have a free continental breakfast. Nothing fancy, but you can grab a quick bite before you start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The beds were super comfortable; room was nice. I enjoyed having the in-room fridge. Kids were comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Hotel did appear to seem a bit short staffed, however. When we arrived, we had to wait about 15 minutes to check in. Otherwise, good stay.
Location: Near Finger Lake District. Lovely area.
Comfortable hotel and a good stop on our road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

GREAT STAY AT A GREAT LOCATION!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: There were minor housekeeping issues but on the whole it was a good visit.
The hotel was located a short distance from Lake Seneca, shopping and other local attractions. The room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff friendly. Kudos!
1 out of 5
by kumar from vn

Don't go

Posted May 29, 2014
Very small room Staff noncooperatve Bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
It was a very clean & nice place to stay.The staff was very friendly and very helpful with any of our questions. This hotel is very convient to a lot of food places & restaurants in the area. I will definetly stay here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lelia S from Italy

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel on our way to the Niagara Falls. Comfortable enough for a night stay. Big room and bathroom, comfortable bed. Average breakfast. Good quality/price ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from New York, NY

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms with high-end finishings.
Location: The Microtel Inn is a couple of miles from the centre of town, but there are plenty of restaurants and other amenities near by.
We booked the Microtel Inn for a one night stop-over in Geneva on a family trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexis from PA

Nice stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and relaxing. Clean rooms, okay brakast. Would have loved waffels