Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Black Friday

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: the staff were lovely. the room was very clean.
Cons: Storage space very minimal, was not told roll-away was on a 'first-come first-served' basis (thought we had it booked at time of making reservation).
Location: Seneca Falls very close by -- very historic, great history (filming of It's a Wonderful Life, home of women's suffrage), great wineries & shopping!
Comfortable stay. Would have liked other than styrofoam cups in rooms for use. More drawer space, bathroom counter space might be helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
This is hotel is OK if you can't get in one of the others in Geneva, as was the case for us. The room is tiny, but clean and otherwise adequate. The overall facilities are the same. There is a Holiday Inn Express next door that is probably a better choice, and at least one 3-4 star hotel, a Ramada, in the center of Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice size and clean
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, beautiful area
We were on a shopping getaway and this hotel was in a perfect location, not a really busy area but not far from what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom PA

BRRRRRR!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The thoughtful and efficient layout. And not having to pay for amenities I wouldn't want or use.
Cons: If you're going to have a refrigerator in the room, it would be logical to have a small microwave too.
Everything was great - except for the cold cold shower! Was told upon check-out it had been happening recently. Would have appreciated being told on check-in to run the hot water for SEVERAL minutes before stepping in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marielfrom alexandria, va

great budget option for the region

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at some of the 3 star hotels in geneva, and while the rooms here were small, I feel that I got alot of bang for my buck. Internet was reliable, parking ample, the hotel was just built in 2010 and is spotless! Some things that I miss from the 3 stars in geneva- nice bath soap/ shampoo, a few more towels, and i'm not really a fan of paper cups for water in the rooms ( easily remedied- they keep plastic downstairs next to the water decanter). I will not hesitate to book this hotel in the future
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by XRalph Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingefrom New Jersey

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Value for money. Clean, everything you need a d nothing you don't. This is a good budget motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michaelfrom Switzerland

really comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
big room, absolutly wheelchair accessible, friendly personal, only the place for breakfast was a little bit improvised. Good place to stay overnight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very tiny room!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The price was fair.
Cons: The carpet needed cleaning.
Location: The location was fine.
The carpet was stained in several places. The room was incredibly small for two people. There were very few people staying there so I asked if we could be switched to a larger room but was told no. There was very little food at the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parlin, NJ

Excellent place to stay in Finger Lakes area

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Appearance and value for money
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: Visit Seneca Lake, Seneca Falls, Watkins Glem State Park, Corning Glass Museum etc.
This hotel is clean and very well maintained. There are quite a few restaurants (pizzerias included) in the vicinity. This hotel is right next to Seneca Lake and has easy access to Watkins Glen State Park and Corning Glass Museum. Ideal for any tourist.