Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Won't be returning

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The staff we interacted with were really pleasant and accomodating.
Location: Wineries, wineries and more wineries!
Chose this hotel as a last resort. Picked a non-smoking room, but the first one we were given smelled like stale smoke and gave us a headache within 10 minutes of entering. The staff were AWESOME and gave us a new one with no hassle which was greatly appreciated. The room was clean, if a bit small (we had the single queen). After our first day out we returned to the room to find the trash emptied and new soap and coffee in the room, but the bed was unmade. Never had that happen in a hotel before, not sure if they were short staffed. Breakfast was as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Clean, room key stopped working after the first night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Very small room

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The hotel was clean but the room was tiny! The pictures make it look a lot better than it is. There were no fridges in the room. the staff was nice but the hotel is way over priced!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where my relatives lived

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: See title block above.
Cons: See experience block above.
Location: All that was fine.
I have two main complaints about the hotel. First, the rooms are extremely small. Most hotels have either a small sofa/love seat, or a couple easy chairs, from which to comfortably watch TV. We found ourselves not wanting to be in the room, unless it was bedtime. Also, most hotels have a small refrigerator and a microwave, so you can bring leftovers back to the room from area restaurants. My second complaint was that, for the price of the room, you would at least expect to have scrambled eggs or cooked egg squares, and sausage links or patties. There was enough food to eat, but nothing says good morning like the smell of eggs and sausage when you walk into the breakfast room! To be quite honest, on my next trip to Seneca Falls, I will find another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Convenient to the Finger Lakes and surrounding area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London, ON

stop along the way

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: provided basic need
Cons: morning breakfast was dismal
clean room was not impressed with wake up breakfast too few choices staff were good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atl

Never again.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The entire hotel had a nasty order. The facility and rooms were outdated. I would have left if I could have gotten a refund. There is a really nice Holiday Inn and Hampton inn around the corner. Book a room there instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Convenient and roomy

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience to Seneca Falls, Waterloo, and Geneva. Fair price.
Cons: Better breakfast offering
Location: Heart of the Finger Lakes, close to NY State Thruway and Seneca and Cayuga Lakes. Half way between Syracuse and Rochester (about 40 miles)
Rooms were good size. Beds were comfortable. Nice flat screen TV's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted May 28, 2015
When we checked in, our room was upgraded. We were expecting a small room, but what we were given was a room with a kitchenette and a very comfortable sofa. It nice to be able to relax on the sofa before we went to bed. The room was pleasingly decorated and was very clean. It would have been nice to spend several days there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what we expected. Pet friendly and clean.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly & VERY clean.
Cons: The rooms could be bigger. But they met the need.
Location: Within 5 miles of everything we wanted to do.
We were looking for an inexpensive, pet-friendly hotel near Waterloo, NY, and got exactly what we expected. Clean rooms, hot water, friendly staff and convenient location.