Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

lovely view of the lake good walking

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: view of the lake/cleanliness/.fruit water available coffee.. staff very pleasant/.very clean lots of pillows/towels etc.hour extension 4 checkout
Cons: toilets staff outside could be quieter when setting up in the am./pool look cleaner be larger more exercise equipment ie bike
Location: walking along the lake obriens good eatery..not too far to walk
pool too tiny not that clean looking,.exercise room small but we had lovely walks along the lake.Staff availability of supplies very good.Did not like it that expedia sends us the receipt hotel not able to give us 1....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Beautiful view; excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The lake and piers were a beautiful backdrop for this beautiful hotel; the food in the restaurant is priced according to the type of restaurant, but well worth it - the food is excellent. The staff was super friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This is a nice hotel but the young staff could brush up on their people skills. They lack the warmth and hospitality that you find in many big chains. The rooms are pleasant and clean, but the mattresses were a little thin. Time for an upgrade, I think. Also, it would've been nice to have been offered a continental breakfast, which was offered at other hotels we stayed at in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very good experience

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The view
Nice place, my teens enjoy the experience, as much as my husband and me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Good Value for the Price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Lakeside location. Bar/lounge.
Cons: Needs updating, especially the carpet in the hallways.
Location: Quite a few restaurants nearby and walking distance. The downtown itself looked a little downtrodden - either on its way up... or on the way down.
Decent hotel though a little dated. Being right on the lake, it had beautiful views (at least when you get a room on the lake side of the hotel, which fortunately we did). Staff was friendly enough, and when passing an employee in the hallway they always said "good morning/afternoon/evening". Plenty of onsite parking. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it got good reviews. We did have some wings at the bar and they were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Geneva Lakefront

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location on the lake and the restaurant
Cons: Bathrooms need to be redone, the hotel is just plain old.
Location: Lake Seneca - right on the lake
Very disappointed with the condition of the room and hotel -it was very dated and in need of upgrade. The restaurant was fine - we had a very nice dinner on the patio, and there was a concert (rock) that evening which was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Maintenance needed

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel was clean, though there was some difficulty at check in since the card I left for incidentals did not have raised numbers. The staff was brusque in asking for a different card. We checked into our room, which was a good size for the money, and nicely furnished. The bed squeaked every time we got in or out of it. Several appliances and lamps were unplugged upon arrival. The bathroom fan did not work at all, and the refrigerator was not cold. It took quite a while to chill the wine we had purchased on the wine trail. The next morning, as we were leaving, there were several bugs in the bathroom. The staff again seemed very unhelpful when I mentioned this to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: you could eat outside in the tent
Cons: nothing, it was great as it was
Location: cmac, the castle,wine tasting
had a great time at the hotel, caught a concert at the cmac, went to the wine tasting at the bellmore castle, went on the boat at the othjer end of the lake on the 4th of july and had a great prime rib dinner, the whole trip was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Little pricey.
Location: Right on the Lake and nice walking trail.
Beautiful location and facilities. Nice guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

loved the view

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: location
LOVED THE WATER AND WALK WAYS,PIER,AND HAVING A QUALITY RESTUARANT ON SITE.